We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is a nice hotel located in a nice location. Yreka is a beautiful city in itself, the hotel is nestled on top of a hill over-looking I-5, mountains, hills. The room is big and clean. The breakfast is awesome! It's one of the best breakfast I had while staying in a hotel. Highly recommended

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Guest

I appreciate your time and kind comments to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and our breakfast appetizing. I will share your comments with our staff to boost their moral to provide Great Hotels Guest Love.

Thank You

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

I just had to stay at this hotel for a baseball tournament. The first night our TV did not work and they were unable to fix it. The manager was finally going to come down but at that point it was too late. I had three kids with me and we were nearing bedtime. The next day I had to call to make another nights reservations because of the tournament. Talked to the guy and all was good for the room I needed(2 queen beds). Got a return call that they needed to upgrade to a 2 queen suite but it was the same price, so no problem. When I went to check in, they told me they only had a king suite. And then the 3 people behind the counter basically attacked me telling me that I heard the guy wrong and he offered me a king suite on the phone, told me I was welcome to go somewhere else. As I am standing there with my kids ready to check in and without a lot of options, I took the king. This room had two TVs is in it. One didn't have a remote so we called down and they said look everywhere. We did and never found it! The next morning as I was leaving the guy I originally spoke with on the phone was there and confirmed he did reserve the 2 queen suite for me. No manager there to complain too, of course!
All in all I was disappointed with this hotel. Considering the price I expected more and the service to come with it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiffany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Tiffany K,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests.

I'm sorry if your stay with us didn't live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any incovenience the reservation has caused you and we deeply regret the dissatisfaction you had with the service provided by our staff.

Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We value you as a guest and we hope this incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My 10 year old and I stayed one night in a King room at this 2.5 star hotel. Room 302 was clean and spacious; decor colors a bit drab/sad/dark. The room was an okay value for the Advance Purchase non-refundable rate of $101.99. The rate included complimentary parking, wireless, and hot breakfast. Location was not ideal with gas and restaurants being an exit or two south of I-5. Check-in was okay. We used the guest laundry machines, which were $1.50 per load for the washer and per load for the dryer. (Days Inn in KS charged only $1 for each load. Oxford Suites in Portland charged $1.25 for each load.) Breakfast was convenient and included bacon, eggs with American cheese, biscuits, gravy, oatmeal, cereal, breads, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and cinnamon rolls. Light bulbs in lamps near bed need to be replaced. Air on the third floor was not circulating/working. It was very hot until you get to your room where the AC works. Elevator was extremely slow.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3onaTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear 3onaTrip,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. It is nice to know that you noticed the cleanliness of the room. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We just spent the night in room 207. It was a greeat room. Beautifully decorated, comfortable beds, huge size, great bathroom, quite as could be. Looks to be new but was built five years ago. Heidi was great checking us in and recommended "Poor Georges" for breakfast and it was the best breakfast we have had in years. We stay in Holiday Inn Expresses all the time and this is the best one we have visited in more than 20 years!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eur0star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear Guest
We appreciate your time and kind comments to review our Holiday Inn Express Yreka Shasta Area. I am pleased that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to serving your hotel needs next time you are in the area. Our staff is glad to provide the Great hotels Guest Love.

Holiday Inn Express Yreka Shasta Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I stayed here for one night whiile traveling north. The hotel is on the north end of town and is easy to access from the freeway. The room was exactly what I expected. It was nicely furnished. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast area was good sized and they had a nice variety of foods to choose from. I would stay here again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: For a quiet room ask for one that faces away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grove911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Guest

We appreciate your sweet comments to rate our hotel staff and services. We wish you the best of holiday season and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We travel through here a couple times a year and find this hotel to be the perfect restful stop for us. It is always updated and clean and efficient. The staff is polite and there are always enough helpers. It has everything you need in terms of heated pool, free parking, wifi, office space, fitness center and a decent continental breakfast. We will continue to make his the future halfway stopping point on our trips back to 'Grandma's house."

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Guest

We are glad to hear that we make the halfway point to visit Grandma. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to serve your lodging needs for many trips to come.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stopped here on our way to AZ & then stopped again on return trip. Quick check in, friendly knowledgeable staff, great recommendation for the restaurant in town called "Strings". Good food, ate here twice. Rooms are large, clean, beds are ok, refer, micro, & coffeemaker in the room, bathroom has ample counter space, continental breakfast had numerous items to choose from, the dining area is neat & clean and the attendant friendly. This is a good 1 night stopover, right on I-5. would stay here again.

Room Tip: May want to ask for room on backside of hotel, just to be away from highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear Guest

We appreciate your time and kind comments to review our Holiday Inn Express Yreka Shasta Area. I am glad that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to serving your hotel needs next time you are in the area. Our staff is glad to provide the Great hotels Guest Love.

Holiday Inn Express Yreka Shasta Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Miner's Inn
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#8 of 12 in Yreka
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
112 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Yreka
Super 8 Yreka
#2 of 12 in Yreka
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area

Address: 707 Montague Rd, Yreka, CA 96097-9415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range: £88 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Yreka - Shasta Area Hotel Our Yreka, California hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 5 in the northeastern corner of the picturesque Shasta Valley. Breathtaking views and historic sites abound in this Northern California city.Families can enjoy staying at our Yreka hotel while they explore everything the Shasta Valley has to offer. You can chose to stay close by and visit the Yreka Historic District with shops, restaurants, statues and museums. Then, you can learn about local history at the Siskiyou County Courthouse or take a scenic drive to Mt. Ashland, Mt. Shasta and the Klamath River. You are sure to find something you love during your Yreka vacation.Business travelers who stay at our Yreka, California hotel will have convenient access to companies such as Timber Products, Etna Breweries, Siskiyou County Offices and Siskiyou County Behavioral Health Services. Our Business Center and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access make our Shasta Valley hotel the perfect place for business travelers staying in the Shasta area.During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool or a workout in the Fitness Center at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Yreka. You can start your day right every morning with the free hot breakfast bar featuring 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee and our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Yreka hotel deals, and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area Hotel Yreka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing