We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel!!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here twice, once on our way to Canada, and then on our return home from Canada. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and safe. The hotel was well lit and it was so easy to find, right off the freeway! They offer an extended continental breakfast with toast, bagels, muffins, cinnamon rolls, boiled eggs, sausage, eggs and more!! It is so nice to find a hotel that actually caters to the guest. I would recommend this hotel to all who would be traveling this way.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shorty0089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest

We appreciate your kind comments and value your opinion. We look forward to serving your hotel needs next time you are visiting our area.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    68
    26
    8
    3
See reviews for
68
64
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bucks
Level Contributor
164 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This hotel is fairly new with nice large rooms, friendly staff and a reasonable breakfast. Lovely views all round and easy access from the freeway. internet connection very slow, to such an extent that it caused some problems with email. This needs to be fixed. The other thing to note is that Yreka is a very small town and there are not many options for eating if arriving late - we were very grateful to find the Black bear diner still open at 9.45 after driving down main street; all was good here. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woggsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful Siskiyou Mountain views of Yreka. I am sorry to hear about the internet connection and speed. We are working with our network provider to fix these recent issues and hope to have it resolved soon.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you next time you are traveling through Yreka

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I stayed here for the night and the hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. The rooms are fairly new and up to date the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was the usual HIE type and was fine. I was traveling for work so I need to use the internet.

My only complaint is the internet connection. I tried for about an hour and a half to check my email and it would disconnect and drop out. I even called the desk and got a cable to connect directly rather than wi fi. I was surprised to find the cable connection was not connected to the internet so it did not work. Finally the wifi began to work at about 7:30 pm although painfully slow. It took about 5 min just to open my email. I did a couple of speed tests and found my connection was only 55k which is slower than dial-up. The worst part was that the hotel was only about 15% full so imagine what it must be like when they are full.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beach942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Guest

We appreciate your time to review our hotel. I have read your comments about the internet service issue you had during your stay and apologize for the inconvenience this might have caused you. I know the importance of the internet very well and understand your frustration. I have shared your findings and time frame with our service provider and hope for a speedy diagnosis of the issue. We hope to see you next time you are traveling through our town.

Thank you

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The five stars is based on the class it competes in. The hotel must be quite new. Everything was neat and clean and not at all shopworn. The breakfast was typical for the mid-range hotels, too much fat and starch, but what there was was well prepared, particularly the mini omelettes.

We booked a room with one bed and were given a room with two beds. When I went down to ask for a switch, the clerk was most apologetic (even though this was a minor thing) and put us in a suite at no extra charge. The staff were all very pleasant, especially Tasha. who should get a gold star for being helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Stay on east side away from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest

We appreciate your time and kind comments to rate our staff and services. We are delighted that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We wish you best of holiday season and hope to see you soon.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Loved the room. Nice layout, clean, and comfortable beds. Microwave and refrigerator in the room. Huge bathroom with Bath and Body Works products.

A little more expensive than a Portland-area HIE we had just stayed in. Clearly the pricing is set for weary travelers that want a place to spend a night while en-route. It was two in the morning, so we almost didn't care how much it was. We'd also stayed here before so knew what to expect.

BIGGEST DRAWBACK: Disappointing breakfast. If you don't mind a limited-choice continental breakfast, you'll be fine. Otherwise, hit Black Bear Diner two exits down.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruise_Addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest

We are glad to hear that you liked our hotel staff and clean room. I am disappointed that you did not like our breakfast selection to be appetizing. We have made some changes to our breakfast item selection and hope you are able to enjoy it during your next stay with us.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloha
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel located in a nice location. Yreka is a beautiful city in itself, the hotel is nestled on top of a hill over-looking I-5, mountains, hills. The room is big and clean. The breakfast is awesome! It's one of the best breakfast I had while staying in a hotel. Highly recommended

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Guest

I appreciate your time and kind comments to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and our breakfast appetizing. I will share your comments with our staff to boost their moral to provide Great Hotels Guest Love.

Thank You

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Bluff, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I just had to stay at this hotel for a baseball tournament. The first night our TV did not work and they were unable to fix it. The manager was finally going to come down but at that point it was too late. I had three kids with me and we were nearing bedtime. The next day I had to call to make another nights reservations because of the tournament. Talked to the guy and all was good for the room I needed(2 queen beds). Got a return call that they needed to upgrade to a 2 queen suite but it was the same price, so no problem. When I went to check in, they told me they only had a king suite. And then the 3 people behind the counter basically attacked me telling me that I heard the guy wrong and he offered me a king suite on the phone, told me I was welcome to go somewhere else. As I am standing there with my kids ready to check in and without a lot of options, I took the king. This room had two TVs is in it. One didn't have a remote so we called down and they said look everywhere. We did and never found it! The next morning as I was leaving the guy I originally spoke with on the phone was there and confirmed he did reserve the 2 queen suite for me. No manager there to complain too, of course!
All in all I was disappointed with this hotel. Considering the price I expected more and the service to come with it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiffany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Tiffany K,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests.

I'm sorry if your stay with us didn't live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any incovenience the reservation has caused you and we deeply regret the dissatisfaction you had with the service provided by our staff.

Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We value you as a guest and we hope this incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Miner's Inn
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#5 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 12 in Yreka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
Address: 707 Montague Rd, Yreka, CA 96097-9415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Yreka - Shasta Area Hotel Our Yreka, California hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 5 in the northeastern corner of the picturesque Shasta Valley. Breathtaking views and historic sites abound in this Northern California city.Families can enjoy staying at our Yreka hotel while they explore everything the Shasta Valley has to offer. You can chose to stay close by and visit the Yreka Historic District with shops, restaurants, statues and museums. Then, you can learn about local history at the Siskiyou County Courthouse or take a scenic drive to Mt. Ashland, Mt. Shasta and the Klamath River. You are sure to find something you love during your Yreka vacation.Business travelers who stay at our Yreka, California hotel will have convenient access to companies such as Timber Products, Etna Breweries, Siskiyou County Offices and Siskiyou County Behavioral Health Services. Our Business Center and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access make our Shasta Valley hotel the perfect place for business travelers staying in the Shasta area.During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool or a workout in the Fitness Center at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Yreka. You can start your day right every morning with the free hot breakfast bar featuring 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee and our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Yreka hotel deals, and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area Hotel Yreka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing