We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent motel in small Yreka town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is a pretty new property and probably the best in Yreka. We stopped on our way Portland without reservation. The front desk was very friendly and professional to check us in. The rooms are nice, clean and big. Indoor swimming pool really made our kids happy and full breakfast was extra icing on the cake. Will definitely stay again as this will be our home away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Guest

We are glad to hear that your family enjoyed our hotel, breakfast and Pool. We wish you the best of travels and look forward to serving your hotel needs next time you are passing through.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

This relatively new facility afforded us a good nights sleep and a good breakfast. We especially appreciated the excellent advice for a dinner spot. The stores were closed on a Sunday evening, but would love to browse the quaint shops sometime. We enjoyed the plaque on the bakery "YrekaBakerY" !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morteight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Guest

We appreciate your kind comments and time to rate our hotel staff and services. We wish you the best of travel season and thank you for your contribution to our small town.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The day time front desk was very pleasant and helpful but the night time front desk not so much. the breakfast was wonderful and the main part of the hotel was clean but the sheets and towels were filthy and stained and the housekeepers show up at your room to early and need to work on their cleaning a little bit better.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leveraging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear leveraging,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast that was served. I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay due to the poor cleanliness of the towels and sheets as well as housekeeping service, as we always strive to provide a unique experience to all our guests. Nevertheless, we sincerely hope that you will afford us another opportunity to showcase our usual levels of service.

Once again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The hard-working and friendly staff elevates this cookie-cutter freeway hotel into a very pleasant overnight stop at a surprisingly interesting historic town. Front desk recommended a nice local Italian restaurant where we had a fun dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Guest

We appreciate your kind comments and time to rate our hotel staff and services. Thank you for recognizing our staff's hard work and delight to serve our guest. We wish you the best of travel season and thank you for your contribution to our small town.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Stopped on a road trip to OSU. It was very clean, people were nice, and the breakfast was great. The staff directed us a delicious dinner at he Black Bear Diner. It was a bit slow, but the homemade food was delicious. Definitely stay if you are I the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baibella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Guest

We appreciate your kind comments and time to rate our hotel staff and services. We wish you the best of travel season and thank you for your contribution to our small town.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here twice, once on our way to Canada, and then on our return home from Canada. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and safe. The hotel was well lit and it was so easy to find, right off the freeway! They offer an extended continental breakfast with toast, bagels, muffins, cinnamon rolls, boiled eggs, sausage, eggs and more!! It is so nice to find a hotel that actually caters to the guest. I would recommend this hotel to all who would be traveling this way.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shorty0089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Guest

We appreciate your kind comments and value your opinion. We look forward to serving your hotel needs next time you are visiting our area.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This hotel is fairly new with nice large rooms, friendly staff and a reasonable breakfast. Lovely views all round and easy access from the freeway. internet connection very slow, to such an extent that it caused some problems with email. This needs to be fixed. The other thing to note is that Yreka is a very small town and there are not many options for eating if arriving late - we were very grateful to find the Black bear diner still open at 9.45 after driving down main street; all was good here. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woggsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Guest

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful Siskiyou Mountain views of Yreka. I am sorry to hear about the internet connection and speed. We are working with our network provider to fix these recent issues and hope to have it resolved soon.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you next time you are traveling through Yreka

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Miner's Inn
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#8 of 12 in Yreka
168 reviews
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
112 reviews
1.4 mi away
Klamath Motor Lodge
Klamath Motor Lodge
#5 of 12 in Yreka
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Yreka
Super 8 Yreka
#2 of 12 in Yreka
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area

Address: 707 Montague Rd, Yreka, CA 96097-9415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range: £91 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Yreka - Shasta Area Hotel Our Yreka, California hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 5 in the northeastern corner of the picturesque Shasta Valley. Breathtaking views and historic sites abound in this Northern California city.Families can enjoy staying at our Yreka hotel while they explore everything the Shasta Valley has to offer. You can chose to stay close by and visit the Yreka Historic District with shops, restaurants, statues and museums. Then, you can learn about local history at the Siskiyou County Courthouse or take a scenic drive to Mt. Ashland, Mt. Shasta and the Klamath River. You are sure to find something you love during your Yreka vacation.Business travelers who stay at our Yreka, California hotel will have convenient access to companies such as Timber Products, Etna Breweries, Siskiyou County Offices and Siskiyou County Behavioral Health Services. Our Business Center and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access make our Shasta Valley hotel the perfect place for business travelers staying in the Shasta area.During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool or a workout in the Fitness Center at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Yreka. You can start your day right every morning with the free hot breakfast bar featuring 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee and our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Yreka hotel deals, and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area Hotel Yreka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing