We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel but double charged”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Hotel but double charged”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice and was a welcome respite after a long day on the road. However somehow the hotel double charged me on two different credit cards! I would have given four or five stars but having to deal with backing out the extra charges is frustrating.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Matthew B,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    68
    26
    8
    3
See reviews for
68
63
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level Contributor
187 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

My first room was on the front of the hotel and noisy so I moved to a room on the back where the refrigerator did not work so again moved my stuff to a third room where the water in the tub dripped all night and day. What a waste in this year of drought. Didn't bother to complain again. Room was clean and a typical HIE room. There are some good restaurants in town.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank cheribree2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear cheribree,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room condition. We will address this concern. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idyllwild, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This was our second stay at HIE Yreka and we continued to be pleased. The complex is simple but exceptionally clean and well maintained. What stands out the most is the courtesy and attentiveness of all of the staff working at this HIE...every employee appeared to enjoy their job and took great pride in their work. The breakfast at HIE was average for a HIE, but did the job.

We will return to this HIE when in Yreka again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Spent a one night stay while traveling on business. Overall a very nice hotel and a great value. The hotel looked brand new and was spotless. The room and gym were nice size and very clean. The only minor gripes I have are that there were minor temp swings from the A/C - Heater and the shower did not get quite hot enough but I believe that was a function of that particular shower valve as the sink temp was fine.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorCalDiver_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Front desk was very friendly. Our room was clean. Bed were comfortable. Breakfast was mediocre. We arrived after dark and the entrance was a little hard to find. A sign at the turn would be helpful. Overall, this stay was fine.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Kirsten B,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am very pleased that you found the bed comfortable. I also appreciate and wish to thank you for the good comments on the staff. We are sorry we were not able to exceed your expectations with breakfast and the lack of signage to the hotel. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Enjoyed our stay at this newer property. The staff was very helpful to check us in early after our long train trip. Enjoyed the heated pool and full breakfast. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. This is the hotel we will be staying again on our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
1,026 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The property is new and overlooks the quaint valley of Yreka. Though the view is lovely, my room overlooked the parking lot, I wasn't offered any bottles of water upon check-in and the pool, which is very nice, had no towels left on the shelves. I'd speculate the management here doesn't have it quite together yet as the clock in my room wasn't turned on and the desk chair was missing a wheel! Front desk staff seemed distracted and somewhat overwhelmed, yet, it is the end of January and not a busy time for tourists.

Yreka has much charm to offer in its old fashioned downtown area and this hotel is an attractive and colorful property in a pretty location. You may want to try it out and see what you think.

Room Tip: First floor provides quick access to the Lobby, Food Area, Pool and Entry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#5 of 12 in Yreka
99 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 12 in Yreka
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
Address: 707 Montague Road, Yreka, CA 96097
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Yreka - Shasta Area Hotel Our Yreka, California hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 5 in the northeastern corner of the picturesque Shasta Valley. Breathtaking views and historic sites abound in this Northern California city.Families can enjoy staying at our Yreka hotel while they explore everything the Shasta Valley has to offer. You can chose to stay close by and visit the Yreka Historic District with shops, restaurants, statues and museums. Then, you can learn about local history at the Siskiyou County Courthouse or take a scenic drive to Mt. Ashland, Mt. Shasta and the Klamath River. You are sure to find something you love during your Yreka vacation.Business travelers who stay at our Yreka, California hotel will have convenient access to companies such as Timber Products, Etna Breweries, Siskiyou County Offices and Siskiyou County Behavioral Health Services. Our Business Center and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access make our Shasta Valley hotel the perfect place for business travelers staying in the Shasta area.During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool or a workout in the Fitness Center at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Yreka. You can start your day right every morning with the free hot breakfast bar featuring 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee and our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Yreka hotel deals, and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area Hotel Yreka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing