We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Benicia, Ca
Level Contributor
115 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“A great Holiday Inn Express”
Reviewed 16 August 2009

The hotel is new - about a year old, I believe - so it is one of the upgraded HI Express properties - flat screen TV, fridge, microwave. It's on the east side of Hwy 5 - a freeway exit away from restaurants, etc. LIke all HI Express hotels, it had a great showerhead, a choice between firm & soft pillows & a good breakfast. The breakfast bar included high quality whole grain bread instead of the usual HI Express "so so" brown bread. We didn't have a problem with noise from the nearby freeway.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    69
    27
    8
    3
See reviews for
69
65
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
109 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2009

We drove from Portland, Oregon to San Diego, California.
We reserved one night (Friday, August 7th) and told them that we will be arriving around mid-night. It turned out to be a wise move – when we arrived just before mid-night, a no-vacancy sign was displayed at the hotel lobby and a tired looking dad was just leaving to look for a room elsewhere for him and his family.
We were checked in quickly by a friendly staff person, she must be working 12 hour shifts; she was there when we check out and she was tending the breakfast area as well in the morning and all along wearing a smile on her face. In fact, she was the only hotel staff member we encountered during our short 9 hour stay. But she was such an efficient multi-tasker, there weren’t any waiting lines at the lobby or messy tables in the breakfast room.
The hotel was right next to I-5 and our room was facing I-5. Yes, there were traffic noises. But it wasn’t a big deal – it didn’t keep us wake at all and I doubt that it will bother you, either.
The spacious room was clean, the beds were comfy and the towels were fluffy. The in-room amenities were a mini-fridge, a microwave oven, a flat screen TV and a single-cup-brew type coffee maker.

You can count on this hotel to provide you a good night sleep, efficient and friendly services.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SWMDL60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax Ca.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Arrived early and our room wasn't ready yet but the friendly staff upgraded us to a room that was,at the same cost.Located near the freeway in a quiet area.The room was outfitted with every comfort you'd want ,comfortable and pleasingly decorated with thought.The indoor pool is a bit small but the gym has great machines.Breakfast would please anyone.We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecoxplr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2009

I was traveling alone with my 2 1/2 year-old daughter and the staff here were so friendly and helpful. I could not have asked for better service. We always stay at Holiday Inn Express because the rooms are very clean, they have all the amenities we need, and the free breakfast has plenty of healthy options. The free wi-fi was nice too. We were very happy with this particular hotel and will definitely stay there again.

Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank send2teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escalon, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2009

Stayed for one night. Had King room. Room as well as bathroom were spacious. The place opened in August of 2008 so is still new and clean. Is located right near I-5. Heading south on I-5, I am quite sure it was the first Yreka exit. We were on the I-5 side of the building and heard some traffic noise but it didn't keep us awake. If you think that may be a problem ask for other side of the building. Indoor pool is very small. If you were doing laps you may get in two strokes once you pushed off from the side. No spa that I saw. We got the AARP rate which was $98.99. Had dinner at Ming's, a Chinese place in town which was very good...dinner even included dessert.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlmondBlossomCapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2008

This beautiful modern hotel just opened my children were so estatic they have an indoor pool and very modern exercise room. We are so happy to have a modern luxurious hotel to stay at in Yreka. We travel frequently to this are and will definitely stay again. While enjoy all their great ammenities 32'LCD TV's, pillow top beds, and wonderful Hot breakfast with the best cinnamon rolls.

  • Liked — Indoor Pool
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank living2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Miner's Inn
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
102 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#5 of 12 in Yreka
97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 12 in Yreka
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
Address: 707 Montague Rd, Yreka, CA 96097-9415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Yreka - Shasta Area Hotel Our Yreka, California hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 5 in the northeastern corner of the picturesque Shasta Valley. Breathtaking views and historic sites abound in this Northern California city.Families can enjoy staying at our Yreka hotel while they explore everything the Shasta Valley has to offer. You can chose to stay close by and visit the Yreka Historic District with shops, restaurants, statues and museums. Then, you can learn about local history at the Siskiyou County Courthouse or take a scenic drive to Mt. Ashland, Mt. Shasta and the Klamath River. You are sure to find something you love during your Yreka vacation.Business travelers who stay at our Yreka, California hotel will have convenient access to companies such as Timber Products, Etna Breweries, Siskiyou County Offices and Siskiyou County Behavioral Health Services. Our Business Center and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access make our Shasta Valley hotel the perfect place for business travelers staying in the Shasta area.During your stay, enjoy a swim in the heated, indoor pool or a workout in the Fitness Center at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Yreka. You can start your day right every morning with the free hot breakfast bar featuring 100% Arabica Smart Roast coffee and our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Yreka hotel deals, and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area Hotel Yreka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing