We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really,everything clean but the carpet still a Good Value at under$50.00” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mountain View Inn
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really,everything clean but the carpet still a Good Value at under$50.00”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Good value for a rest stop (Ca restricted flow shower) still plenty of hot water, clean,..... NO Really Clean, sheets and pillow cases, fridge and microwave very clean and working. Internet satisfactory and no charge skype worked well.Close to I-5 but very quiet.
for less than $50.00 you cant go wrong .Big plus is the front door parking and restricted entry/exit to this plaza style motel.

MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS A Stained and dirty looking carpet....

Room Tip: Did not need fitness room or Restruant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhadra_10, General Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Glad you enjoyed the stay here. Feel free to come back anytime!

Regards,
Mountain View Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    31
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
13
22
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This motor motel reminded me of one exactly the same with the shower style we stayed in a couple of years ago. The bathroom/shower were extremely clean; the bed could have a quarter bounced off the coverings; the carpet needs work - wear shoes! as it is grubby; the walls are clean and bright. We arrived after dark and had read a couple of reviews prior so found this motel right away driving into town. WiFi - not great.

Room Tip: Since there is an inner courtyard, vehicles are pretty secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhadra_10, General Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
We are sorry you had some problems, we will definitely work on this. Hope you enjoyed your stay!

Thank You
Mountain View Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Many of us travel through Yreka and just need to stop long enough to sleep and shower. I don't want to pay a lot of money for that. This hotel was perfect for that purpose. Now keep in mind, this place has no frills whatsoever! If you're into that, go elsewhere. If you just want a clean place to sleep and shower, than I'd recommend this. The service was nice, the room was clean, the bed was comfy enough, and everything worked.

It is dated, has no frills, pillows a bit hard for our taste, but for the price, we were thrilled. I don't want to pay $50 more a night for a fitness room I won't be using or nice lobby I'll walk through twice. For the price, this was great!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pedalawayWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhadra_10, General Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here. Feel free to come back anytime!

Regards,
Mountain View Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I drove from Fresno, CA. to Susanville, then from Susanville to Yreka in one day, for job interviews. (A total of eight hours drive) The room I got was nice and clean. Though I only needed the room for the night and had to leave early in the morning, the room had everything I needed and the owners were friendly and helpful. I found out on the car ride I needed a paper faxed to me, and the owners were very helpful and courteous about it. I may not find myself in Yreka anytime soon, but I would definitely choose Mountain View Inn again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhadra_10, General Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Feel free to come back anytime!

Regards,
Mountain View Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crane, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I chose this motel based on TripAdvisor's reviews. I'm not sure what the folks who gave this place a positive review were smokin', but it was by no means a 4 out of 5!! It was cheap! I'll give it that. But there were holes in doors and walls (thankfully, they were somewhat patched), the faucet in the bathroom was loose and seemed like it would fall off any minute. Had to leave the hot water running a LONG TIME before it finally arrived in the faucet. The coffee maker was filthy.

The smell (a cross between cleaning chemicals and East Indian incense) was overwhelming. The carpet looked like it had only been "spot cleaned" for the past 10 years and needed either replacing or a GOOD, solid, complete steam cleaning. The upholstery on the chairs was worn and very dirty.

The bed was ok, but the sheets looked like they hadn't been bleached in years. Won't be going back there!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CountryGirl579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhadra_10, General Manager at Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
We are sorry you had a bad experience. We were going through some new renovations. We won't affect your stay next time.

Regards,
Mountain View Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yreka hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
California
Level Contributor
140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

When booking and rating this motel remember that it is a $50 per night (tax included). So the low cost must be taken into account in the review.

Our room was dated, clean, quite, had a comfortable bed, large enough with a refrigerator and microwave, well warmed by the through-the-wall mounted HVAC, which was a bit noisy but in a pleasant, background droning way. The room had two old but clean sinks, one outside of the bathroom, which is really convenient. We arrived without a reservation. Mrs. owner/operater came to the front desk promptly when we rang the bell at the office and smiled throughout the payment transaction. She smiled while giving me restaurant reservations. She was pleasant and there was no bad "energy," whatever that means. The internet signal, which I am using at this moment, is strong.

And personally, I do not have a problem with management controlling visitors. I do not consider this rude. I consider doing so a necessity in order to preserve a restful environment. The only thing that we wish we had brought was our own pillows. The pillows provided feel like covered foam squares too firm for our personal preference.

Room Tip: If you require a soft, fluffy down pillow, bring your own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Got a room with my Bf before we head out to camp at marble mountains. We were in good spirits and super cozy. My Bfs friend from a long time lives close and she dropped by to say hi. The second she showed up we got a phone a call saying we can not have visitors. So I asked the receptionist what we have to do to make it happen that our friend can visit with us and she said move to a room with a double bed. I proceeded to oblige and I asked her if we can pay extra and stay in our room since how she was just visiting, she said no and said just get your stuff, I'll give you your money back or I will call the police.... Yeah the police.
This lady was extremely paranoid, rude and distrusting. Don't go here and waste of your time and energy. There is a place down the way that accepted us with open arms and a smiling face at EconoLodge for the same price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kharismaragon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yreka hotels
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#4 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain View Inn

Property: Mountain View Inn
Address: 801 N. Main St., Yreka, CA 96097
Region: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain View Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms are very clean and are very suitable and all rooms have hairdryer, coffee, and you also have access to high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing