We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza Lover's Place!”
Review of Brickhouse Pizza - CLOSED

Brickhouse Pizza
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Idyllwild, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pizza Lover's Place!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We love pizza and eat it all over the world, and Brickhouse Pizza it up there in our top 10%. Great atmosphere (for a pizza joint), very courteous staff, very clean, great variety, and the pizza was simply fantastic! They had a small draft beer selection, but none was disappointing! The prices were fair, but can be considered inexpensive compared to the quality of the pizza.

We will return again and would recommend Brickhouse Pizza to anyone!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vancouver Washington
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Check for open days”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We looked forward to eating here for 200 miles while traveling north for home. Sadly, they are only open Thursday, Friday and Saturday. So check before you go. Next time we are traveling though we hope to eat here.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hisfollower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yreka, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast Pizza!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Having had their pizza many times, I knew I really loved it and couldn't imagine anything better... until I discovered their breakfast pizza. It is only served on Saturday mornings and only by the slice. However, it is absolutely worth a taste. The two types I have most often are the potato/bacon, and the Denver omelet. For some reason I think there might be a third type, but for the life of me I can't recall what it is.

If pizza for breakfast is not your thing, they also have muffins, scones, etc.

Strangely enough, the coffee they serve is really good, too. It is just regular drip, nothing fancy, but really high quality.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulelake, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This pizza was fantastic. I had to stay in Yreka for a couple of weeks and I ate here several times. Everything that I tried was great. It was a fair price for the quality of food. I will eat here again next time I am in town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Smallblockstacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pizzalicious!”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Great tasting pizza in the historic part of town. Fresh ingredients, not too greasy, friendly staff, helps support local business. Definitely recommended if you are in town. Went with about 35 family members since we were there for a reunion and they helped accommodate us even though it was a Friday night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CruisnJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brickhouse Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing