We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive Basic”
Review of Econo Lodge Yreka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Yreka
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Convenient to I-5 and clean. Small refrigerator and microwave. Clean and basic. Small continental breakfast available in the reception area. I was looking forward to visiting the Yreka Museum, however, it is closed on Mondays. All the stores in the Historic area were also closed. The hotel area was quiet and the water hot with good water pressure in the shower. Nothing exceptional but OK for a good night's sleep when travelling.

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs are non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank costaricatravel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

This was the first of 3 econlodges I stayed at during a 10 day trip.

Facility was clean, staff was fine, location good. This location was the least smelly out of the 3 I stayed at. One thing that was weird was that one of the windows did not have a shade, no biggie but it was weird to wake up to the sun shining in at around 6am. Minor issue.

This location appeared to have residents which the other two econolodges did not. 2am ranting cell phone argument by one of the "residents" in the parking lot that went on for about 30 minutes about how she had not had a drink all night. The wife was not pleased.

There is also a bar across the street that had kareoke and was loud, but it was a Saturday night and I was too tired to notice after having driven 8 hours from metro Seattle.

Like all 3 econolodges, it was clean but still had a bad odor too it (moldy odor). Sheets were clean but it didn't seem like the 2nd cover had been washed (it really smelled bad, removed it from the bed). My pillow had a slight odor of cigarettes even though it was a non-smoking room.

After this trip, I'll be avoiding econolodge overall, but would use it over other discount hotel chains like moldtel-6 and smelly-8

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doodlebug99Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

After a 12 hour day on the road it was nice to find a small, quiet hotel that met our basic needs for a shower and a quiet rest. The room and bathroom was clean and bed comfortable. They had free wifi and small snack style breakfast. At the price it was definitely reasonable and exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthwestSensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We got in to Yreka around 4:30 pm on a cold and rainy day. The service was very good and professional, we didn't have reservations but got a room in no time. The room was great and very clean. Our king bed was just what was needed after a 12 hour day. The hotel is within walking distance to the center of town, we did a short walking tour of historic Yreka. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Very clean hotel, very professional staff, clean carpets, cool A/C, airy bathroom that's very clean. Clean and comfortable are my top priorities and this hotel met them perfectly. There are Econo Lodges which can hit or miss, this one definitely hit! Great staff also.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The managers were very accommodating, friendly, and welcoming. They went the extra mile to make sure things were comfortable for us. They were very helpful with directions. The rooms were very clean. The housekeeping staff was efficient and attentive. The next time I come to Yreka, I will definitely stay at the Econo Lodge!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EconoLodgeGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

The rooms were clean, not extravagant, but exactly what you need. The staff was very friendly and helpful, provided excellent suggestions for food and activities in the area. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Miner's Inn
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#8 of 12 in Yreka
168 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#9 of 12 in Yreka
66 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Yreka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Yreka

Address: 526 S Main St, Yreka, CA 96097-3025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range: £44 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Yreka 1.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Yreka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yreka Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing