We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best friendly,clean and quiet hotel in Yreca ,look no further !!”
Review of Econo Lodge Yreka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Yreka
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best friendly,clean and quiet hotel in Yreca ,look no further !!”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Manager went the extra mile to accommodate my family ( including my little dog ),Extremely nice guy,give us a wonderful room ( with tv,refrigerator,ac,all amenities..)..we drove 13 hours non stop and check in this place ( after all of the other places told us that check in was at 3 pm)at 6 am.,he even guide us to a designated park
ing spot..
I'm very very thankful to the manager for his human touch,going the extra mile so we could get some rest .
Bdw my daughter enjoyed the pool very much!!
If you are looking for a clean,quite and friendly place look no further.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorgrl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    33
    18
    5
    7
See reviews for
30
27
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Overall: DO NOT stay here. Many of the other hotels in Yreka are similar price and much better rooms.

CONS:
The room smells bad. The air is strong with an odor.

The air conditioner is loud and barely works - and I have to leave windows open to "air out this awful smell".

The shower floor is stained and dirty and there is black mold in the edges - Yuck!

There are lots of big black spots / globs all over the bathroom mirror (maybe paint? or other?)

The entry door is loose and wobbles-rattles noisily in and out as air conditioner runs.

There is paint spray on carpet along edges, overspray from when walls & trim were painted

There are cables stapled to the walls (TV cable, phone, etc).

PROS:
There is Wifi Internet and I am using it to write this review actually.

There is an in room mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker.

The bed seems fine - comfortable

The room is very clean looking (other then mentioned above)

There is a small pool and it looks clean and well cared for

The staff are friendly

There is a continental breakfast (pretty minimal, so expect to be disappointed)

Room Tip: Do not stay at this motel. It stinks. I mean the rooms literally stink!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountainwolfpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2012 via mobile

As with so many Econolodges, the building on first glance looks past it's prime. And the rooms could use some renovations (carpet, basic repairs, very squeaky floor...). However, doing so would jack up the price and for $50 for two people, this was a decent place. The bed was comfortable, the room smelled clean, the wi-fi was strong, the water pressure was excellent (if not as hot as my husband likes).

What put it over the top was the service upon check-in. Two friendlier people you are hard pressed to find. They were very helpful and kind, answering all our questions quickly and with a little humor too!

I think if they were busier, noise might have been an issue. Not from the freeway (and we left the bathroom window open all night), but loud people in the morning walking by (after 9am though). That sort of noise is unavoidable when there are more guests around, but indicated thin walls. Again, probably due to the age of the building. So I'd pack earplugs as a precaution, but would not let it prevent me from staying again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoNell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland, oregon
Level Contributor
271 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Convenient to I-5 and clean. Small refrigerator and microwave. Clean and basic. Small continental breakfast available in the reception area. I was looking forward to visiting the Yreka Museum, however, it is closed on Mondays. All the stores in the Historic area were also closed. The hotel area was quiet and the water hot with good water pressure in the shower. Nothing exceptional but OK for a good night's sleep when travelling.

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs are non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank costaricatravel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

This was the first of 3 econlodges I stayed at during a 10 day trip.

Facility was clean, staff was fine, location good. This location was the least smelly out of the 3 I stayed at. One thing that was weird was that one of the windows did not have a shade, no biggie but it was weird to wake up to the sun shining in at around 6am. Minor issue.

This location appeared to have residents which the other two econolodges did not. 2am ranting cell phone argument by one of the "residents" in the parking lot that went on for about 30 minutes about how she had not had a drink all night. The wife was not pleased.

There is also a bar across the street that had kareoke and was loud, but it was a Saturday night and I was too tired to notice after having driven 8 hours from metro Seattle.

Like all 3 econolodges, it was clean but still had a bad odor too it (moldy odor). Sheets were clean but it didn't seem like the 2nd cover had been washed (it really smelled bad, removed it from the bed). My pillow had a slight odor of cigarettes even though it was a non-smoking room.

After this trip, I'll be avoiding econolodge overall, but would use it over other discount hotel chains like moldtel-6 and smelly-8

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doodlebug99Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

After a 12 hour day on the road it was nice to find a small, quiet hotel that met our basic needs for a shower and a quiet rest. The room and bathroom was clean and bed comfortable. They had free wifi and small snack style breakfast. At the price it was definitely reasonable and exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthwestSensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallbrook, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We got in to Yreka around 4:30 pm on a cold and rainy day. The service was very good and professional, we didn't have reservations but got a room in no time. The room was great and very clean. Our king bed was just what was needed after a 12 hour day. The hotel is within walking distance to the center of town, we did a short walking tour of historic Yreka. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Miner's Inn
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
0.9 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 12 in Yreka
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Yreka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Yreka

Property: Econo Lodge Yreka
Address: 526 S Main St, Yreka, CA 96097-3025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Yreka 1.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Yreka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yreka Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing