We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Clean”
Review of Econo Lodge Yreka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Yreka
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Stayed on way to Southern California and stayed again on the way home. Nothing special here but a clean room with a comfortable bed. The owner's were friendly on both visits. I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRENLGRENL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2009

We were pleased with our clean, newly renovated room at this hotel. It gave us comfortable Choice Hotel beds, a good shower, a coffee-maker and a micro-fridge. The hotel also offers a simple complimentary Continental breakfast , not elaborate but more than many hotels offer. There are several restaurants in the area. We went next door for a good Chinese dinner. The desk clerk was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klockars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

This place was not pet friendly and very run down. Despite what their website says we were told at check in that their policy only allows one dog. Then the guy finally agreed to do us a "favor" if we paid the pet deposit in cash. The man was beyond rude and would not work with us. The place is sketchy and the employees(owner possibly?) are beyond awful. Go down the road less than a mile to the Best Western. They were worlds better!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

Despite the fact that dogs are welcome with a nightly fee per pet and deposit, green space is scarce. The amount of concrete and litter was surprising for a small mountain town. In other words that part of Yreka is ghetto, and from reviews of neighboring hotels I am under the impression that the entire city is not worth stopping at. If you need to rest for the night, try staying further north in Ashland, or south in Weed or Mt. Shasta.
Wish I had done my homework, but at least YOU will know better.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdx_doggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2008

I travel through Yreka several times a year. This trip I needed a room with three beds. The hotel is a little run down and in need of upgrading. My room was large and located on the second floor corner so no problems with noise. The only saving grace was the price $95 for three bed suite including tax and fees.

Breakfast was served in the small office, donuts and coffee.

I don't think I will stay again

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank bob91024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 注意 會單方面無預警取消訂房
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank innu719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renaud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Miner's Inn
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#8 of 12 in Yreka
169 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
1 mi away
Super 8 Yreka
Super 8 Yreka
#2 of 12 in Yreka
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Yreka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Yreka

Address: 526 S Main St, Yreka, CA 96097-3025
Region: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range: £37 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Yreka 1.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Yreka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yreka Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing