We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relax Inn of Yreka
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Yreka(Yreka)(Great Value!)
US$53
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
2
16
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
16
4
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2012

It's an old cinder block motel. Quiet as a result, very basic, very, very inexpensive. My only real gripe is that the driveway is very hard to negotiate without smacking either the front or back of the car against the pavement due to the dips and rises from the street. It's not the motel, though, it's the street.

There are several decent, again unremarkable but inexpensive, restaurants, in close range.

All in all, a good place to stop.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank retired_old_jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

First it is cheap, second ask to see a variety of rooms as they are quite different
We took one that had high ceilings and adobe brick wals so it seemed more spacious.
The pool is not heated, but what the heck it was only over night

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank streakmarincounty_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Drove into Yreka around 8 pm on a Friday. We were looking for a local, non-chain motel. Had read about the Relax Inn on trip advisor. It's not a B&B, but a nice motel. Rate was $43 for a king size bed. Room appeared to be recently updated. New carpet, new paint, newer frig and newer microwave, coffee maker. and free wi-fi. Pastries, cereal, apples, OJ, and good coffee for breakfast was a bonus I didn't expect when checking in. We had other food with us, so it was adequate.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetiredTraveler2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

This is an older 50's style motel with carports next to each room however, the exterior is freshly painted.....new seal coat and stripping on the parking lot and the carports are actually large enough for your car and are a great convenience when the temps are up in the triple digits.

The room was surprisngly clean. Not one stain in the entire bathroom! It's pretty much a basic sleep room although they are large. They have a pet fee of $5 but the room didn't smell like a pet......again, it was very clean.

The A/C worked well and for as hot as it was outside, it cooled that large room down in short order. However, it was loud. I guess if there has to be a down side for as affordable as the room was, it would be that the a/c was loud.

If you're looking for a basic sleep room that's clean and a quiet, no frills motel that's also very affordable.....this would be it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCZhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

The rooms were very clean and the staff friendly. This is a simple roadside motel, with the only frills being a small swimming pool in front. There's free WiFi and the breakfast is cereal, packaged pastries, apples, coffee and orange juice. My only complaint was with the online booking site. We reserved our room for $43 - very much a bargain! Upon check-in, however, we learned of the $7 online fee and the $10 tax. It was still a decent price, but for $60 I may have researched the other budget options in town.

Yreka was a pleasant town. I'd recommend using the free map in reception that shows a walking tour of the historic Old Town. Lots of quaint old storefronts, antique shops, and descriptions of the buildings' origins. We arrived late our first day, and were a little disappointed that all of the Old Town shops close at 5 PM. There's also a nice public park at the top of Miner Street with a playground for kids.

Side note: the local beer is from Etna Brewery. I'd recommend the Old Grind Porter :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank northwesttravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews