We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good with an exception” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relax Inn of Yreka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Relax Inn of Yreka
Ranked #1 of 1 Yreka B&B and Inns
Branscomb calif.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“very good with an exception”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

If you just want a place to sleep and don't care at all about atmosphere, or other amenities then this is the place for you. It will be very kind to your wallet.
I only stayed here though, because the place I wanted to stay in Etna was full due to the bluegrass concert. And I had a friend on a budget with me.
I didn't mind that it was a no frills place. It was clean enough and enough room. It even had a bath tub and shower combination. I prefer a tub, so this is always a nice surprise, because newer places seldom have tubs any longer.
My gripes are these. 1) This is a big one- the bed was like sleeping on a sheet of plywood. I scarcely slept for all the turning and turning trying to get comfortable. 2) The air conditioning worked less than I would have liked and it was 100+ degrees when we stayed both days. So I had to leave the very very noisy air conditioner on all night on high. 3) The manager told me in a very very difficult accent I could scarcely understand, that I had chosen the wrong website to make my reservations so I could not apply my AAA card to the room. Not a big issue this time, because the rooms were cheap, but very annoying never the less. Wrong website??? I have never heard that one before.

Room Tip: If type of bed is an issue for you, then ask for a description over the phone. I wish I had.Ask wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliew617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    15
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
9
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stopover from Portland to Bay Area for family of 3 in double queen was crowded in the room but adjacent carport for car was convenient. We kept hitting our heads on the closet rack to get into the corner with the table, but wi-fi worked and it met our needs. Pool was well tended by elderly Indian father of the sweet young manager, but nearly freezing cold (mountain air in July?). I went in anyway, but not for long! Garden showed care even on old 99 highway.
Shower was tiny phone booth. Had a hair dryer but the electric outlet was elusively hiding in the light fixture and not found until we left. Coffeemaker has little round pillows of low quality coffee, wished we had thought to bring our own, but it functioned. Breakfast was factory made danish and old apples, but we kept cold fruit in fridge. Price was great at $50 even with tax, using coupon in booklet we picked up in a rest stop, Manager was very nice.
High point was the Historical Society Museum in Yreka! Not to be missed, it has both an outdoor large exhibit and 2 floors of wonderful Indian and settler stuff. Perfect morning stopover before long drive.
Skip the Thai restaurant, IMHO. Overpriced bland food.

Room Tip: Nicer atmosphere across from pool near manager quarters. Other end looked a little less family frie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

It's been one of my favorites for many years. I first stayed here back in 1998 when it was the Ben Bur. The rooms are always clean and everything works great. But I have been noticing in the last few stays more locals staying here. You know the type - hanging out in front of their rooms with cigarette in hand and talking very loud. Also, some termite problems. I still think it is a good place. But check out the Mountain View motel on the north end of town and the Rodeway Inn just across the street.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms with a high ceiling and a carport. At least as I write this, avoid the room...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_S36669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foresthill, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

We were driving through Yreka on our way home and didn't want to spend an outrageous amount on a motel for one night. We chose the Relax Inn as the value was good. It wasn't a fancy motel, rather a cinderblock, older motel but still clean and cheap.

Room Tip: Stay in the "ice machine" area near the pool, away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yreka hotels

Sacramento
Level Contributor
125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

For a low cost, independent hotel, they do a wonderful job. The rooms were very clean, new carpet, everything worked. Very satisfied with the property. Nice and quiet too. No issues at check in, in room coffee maker is a nice touch. The pool looked really nice as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnp1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
231 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

The motel has clean, spacious rooms, each with microwave, refrigator, and coffee maker. There is a small complimentary breakfast too. Tha place is close to highway, but suprpsinlgy not noisy. Also some restaurants nearby, outdoor pool. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blodenwedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yreka, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Rolled into town without a reservation, looking for a reasonably priced, clean motel room with more than just a full sized bed. Was pleasantly surprised at how affordable it was for a nice, clean room that was quiet with nice, helpful personel.
Would stay here again without hesitation and recommend it highly.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 550DavidT550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#4 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
1.4 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 12 in Yreka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn of Yreka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn of Yreka

Property: Relax Inn of Yreka
Address: 1210 S Main St, Yreka, CA 96097-3411
Region: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn of Yreka 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Relax Inn of Yreka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing