We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay, Reasonably Priced”
Review of Super 8 Yreka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Yreka
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay, Reasonably Priced”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

the rooms are large and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and inviting, the Laundry room was small and could have been cleaner but I am just critical. The equipment in the exercise room was more than I expected and enjoyable with the tv to keep my mind off what I was doing. The refrigerator and Microwave were real money savers for the three day stay. The breakfast was the same as in all other hotels when it offers a free meal, but the area is small. I would suggest that the management put in a small outside area for adults that don't want to listen to children yelling. We will definitely stay again if we are ever in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back and away from traffic. If you are able I would get on upstairs if not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aneta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    228
    84
    31
    4
See reviews for
188
128
62
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Nice room. It was spacious, quiet and safe. Very comfortable beds. Microwave and fridge worked well. Free breakfast was minimal but still offered waffles and some fresh fruit. Got a great deal off their website when compared to Holiday Inn up the road. Definitely will stay here again if passing through.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Canadian_Goofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The bed was comfy, the room spacious and clean. The staff was friendly, the pool big. The towels were a 2 on my scratchy to soft rating out of 4. Don't expect a lot with the continental breakfast and you won't be disappointed. It was a good value for what it was. The pool was not being used by anyone on a hot 100 degree evening, so we had a frolicking good time there!

The continental breakfast had the basics and waffles too. I settled for toast with rock hard butter and a light yogurt with some weak coffee. But like I said before, I don't expect much for the breakfasts.

Would I go back? If I was travelling through and needed a place to stay, yes. Otherwise why would anyone go to Yreka?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I found the front office staff and the general manager to be very helpful and accommodating. The room was extremely clean. The bed was comfortable. The wi-fi worked much better than I expected in this small town near Mt. Shasta and the Siskyous. I used the travel coupon found at the California Welcoming Center a few miles up the road from the Super 8. Left too early to comment on the continental breakfast that is offered. The courteous clerk did allow me to take some juice for meds and a couple of rolls to keep me going until I got to Redding and real food. I would definitely stay here again....nothing fancy at all but clean and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snookey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinuba, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is not a fancy place but it was clean and comfortable. It is a place to get some rest from the I-5 drive. Worth the stop. The Mexican restaurant across the street was good but very expensive. They served a free breakfast which helped with the family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Miner's Inn
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#5 of 12 in Yreka
105 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
100 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#8 of 12 in Yreka
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Yreka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Yreka

Property: Super 8 Yreka
Address: 136 Montague Rd, Hwy 5 exit Montague, Yreka, CA 96097-2530
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Yreka 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Yreka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Yreka
Yreka Super 8
Yreka Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing