We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate, but no elevator.”
Review of Comfort Inn Yreka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Yreka
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Room was OK. We were happily given the 3rd floor, away from I-5 location we requested, but were dismayed to find that after getting our room, there was no elevator. After hours of driving, on a really hot afternoon, it was tiring to haul our heavy bags up to the third floor to a warm room, so we judiciously picked through our belongings. The AC unit could barely handle the searing heat, and the bathroom fan was very noisy. The breakfast area is too small to accommodate all the guests, but it served its purpose. The staff member at check-in was very helpful and friendly. With some serious updating, this could be a nice hotel, but when we pass through Yreka again, we will try somewhere different.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank RoxyPaloAlto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2011

We were looking for a place to sleep overnight that was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Online reviews of motels in the area were mixed, so we decided to check out the Comfort Inn that was across the street from where we were eating dinner. We were glad we did. The Inn was clean, quiet, and comfortable. In addition, the owners were very helpful, even helping us carry our bags up to our room. The continental breakfast was more extensive and better quality than most we have encountered in budget motels. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nosynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ComfortInnYreka, General Manager at Comfort Inn Yreka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent experience with the TripAdvisor community.

Your feedback makes us very proud of our team members. Our team is our greatest asset and we all feel more energized to be consistent with our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Thank you,

Vishal Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Very nice place to stay on our first stop on our way from Reno to Seattle. In fact we enjoyed the visit so much, we stayed there on our return trip back. Service was good, rooms were clean, and the free breakfast was great. Management went out of their way to help us with our luggage. What more can I say! You will like it. We did!

Room Tip: Ask for room on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ComfortInnYreka, General Manager at Comfort Inn Yreka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2011

Dear Guest,


Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community.


We are all elated to read your review and we are indeed pleased to know that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations, as it is our commitment to our guests that they have a wonderful and a memorable experience during their stay with us at The Comfort Inn, Yreka.

We thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back!


Best Regards

Vishal Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

While finishing up an eight day road trip my wife and I found ourselves in Yreka, California looking for a place to stay for the night. We contacted the Comfort Inn and were able to book a room for the night. We have stayed at Comfort Inns before and have found them to be one of the best places to stay. This particular Comfort Inn, though clean and comfortable, was a little worn and small for the price paid. The front desk people were very pleasant and helpful and the breakfast in the morning was good. It just wasn't what we were expecting when compared to other Comfort Inns.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourist058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

To start off with, my kids loved the FRESH HOT Waffles, and the wife loved her usual boiled eggs. We checked into this hotel around midnight, and we found the room to be clean and comfortable. The hotel was fairly priced and updated. The room was newly furnished and had a flat panel TV that we did not find at many more expensive hotels on our vacation trip. I will definitely stay here again, and will recommend this to all my friends and co-workers. Also, the hotel is located within walking distance to multiple fast foods and a gas station, which was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyJohn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ComfortInnYreka, General Manager at Comfort Inn Yreka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your reviews with the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to know that you had the best experience and our service is incredible for all kinds of travelers.

We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Vishal Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We stayed here to and from our trip to Yosemite. Arrived the first night to learn the hotel only had 1 crib and it was in use. A problem for our 1-year-old, but after initially not seeming to care or be helpful at all (wanted to charge us $10 to use a roll-away bed which wouldn't have worked), the manager at the desk called around to other nearby hotels and had it brought over (!). We were very grateful for this. The room was clean and spacious but basic, the walls thin. The free breakfast was great, and I am always a sucker for make-your-own waffles.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fenchurch96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Reading reviews here (both good and bad) I did not know what to expect but when I got there it's safe to say I was very surprise. The gentleman who checked me in was very helpful and courteous. He provided me with a lot of local info and helped me with my luggage to the room. I noticed that the rooms were very large, clean and comfortable. They also seemed newly updated. I will be staying here again in the future for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrFlowerPots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yreka hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Miner's Inn
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
112 reviews
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
105 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 12 in Yreka
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Yreka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Yreka

Address: 1804B Fort Jones Rd, Yreka, CA 96097-9531
Region: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range: £55 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Yreka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Yreka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yreka Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing