We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trying to improve; not there yet” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Yreka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Inn Yreka
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
California
Level Contributor
195 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Trying to improve; not there yet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Your GPS will tell you that you have arrived but you may not see the place. Look behind the gas station and the fast food place and then you will see the Comfort Inn. A large banner proclaimed "Newly remodeled rooms." That was only partially true for our room. A large center holding TV, refrigerator and microwave was updated. The sofa was sagging, cigarette hole in the blanket. Computer desk was very old. The lobby was so small and it also was the site of the breakfast room. Breakfast was fine; standard fare but hard to find a place to sit. The lady at the desk was helpful and cheerful. There is a restaurant across the street if you don't care to drive into town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    37
    25
    15
    12
See reviews for
49
42
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The rooms may be nice and remodeled and clean however you can hear through the paper thin walls and if you are lucky enough to stay on the ground floor well you are in for a great surprise and that would be VERY squeaky floors from above that will wake you up and keep you awake. Believe me you can hear a mouse walk across those floors. After the 1st night I was going to check out but was assured that the person I heard walking around in the middle of the night was a heavy person who checked in late but they are gone. Well I doubt the people who checked into that room the 2nd night I was there were not that heavy but they did wake up around 5 am and guess what, so did we. If you want a good night with uninterrupted sleep don't stay here, try the BW down the road, looks nice.

Room Tip: On the second floor so you won't have to sleep when the people above your sleep and you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrazyCruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

I've stayed in a lot of hotels up and down the State of California The comfort inn have a lot of nice people working for them. Shivani who work's at the Yreka Comfort Inn has done a great job!!
I have no problems with reservations. The rooms , swimming pool and dinning room All very clean. I like the remodeled room, new beds are great.

Thank you Shivani and Comfort Inn Yreka.

David C.
Truck Driver for State of California.

Room Tip: Over All a very good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pynaple e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

If you have a Roadster or an adapter for Model S. Room was nice and breakfast waffles with cinnamon were awesome! Pool was clean and looked amazing, wish we had time to take advantage. Big room, even with rollaway. A/C was quieter than expected. Great night sleep.

Room Tip: Get a room that overlooks the charger facing the highway, they also have mountain vistas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed one night July 2, 2013. The whole process of making a reservation to check in, to check out, all ran extremely smoothly with friendly, efficient, helpful staff. We asked for quiet area and were given a room on third floor away from traffic. Room was quite excellent. Breakfast was great and staff helpful and friendly. We stay in a lot of places and this is as good as most, and a lot better then many...We will return with out a second thought.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

My husband Peter and I were delighted by the warmth and professionalism of a staff member Samantha L. of this particular establishment. She helped put our minds at ease with her kindness. I cant say enough good things about her, also the other staff members of Comfort Inn Yreka. Its a place nestled around beautiful mountains and plenty of sky and a beautiful energy. Margaret.

Room Tip: This is a good simple, no fuss place. It suits people like us with kids. They have a little breakfas...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

I have stayed here many times before and I have always felt safe. The night clerk is always very friendly and very helpful. It may not be much for many, but it is very important for a women travelling alone. I always get my usual room on the second floor and they are always there to help me get up to the stairs. One of the things I love here is the breakfast in the mornings, its the best I've had in a hotel. If you are looking for a hotel in Yreka, this is it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessicatravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yreka hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#4 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 12 in Yreka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Yreka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Yreka

Property: Comfort Inn Yreka
Address: 1804B Fort Jones Rd, Yreka, CA 96097-9531
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Yreka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Yreka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yreka Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing