We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistancy”
Review of Comfort Inn Yreka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Yreka
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I had the opportunity to stay here while on business for 20 days. The rooms were clean, carpet was being installed while I was here, but the carpet prior still looked good. They house keepers were friendly and can tuck a tight bed. The coffee was some of the best I've had. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend This Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The staff is great! Always pleasant and accommodating. Rooms clean and have new bathroom and pillow upgrades. Beds are ok. Wish doors fit on the door frame and not have huge gaps to hear everything in the hallway. No elevator. Has nice pool. Breakfast is average.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank cyclonesusie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Picked this hotel off the internet and should have looked at something else. The area is good as far as being close to food or shopping. The bad is the panhandlers. Everywhere around hotel as well as a lot of homeless. Room was just okay, very small and smelled funny. More like a 50.00 a night hotel instead of their going rate. Front desk people very friendly and helpful. Glad it was only 1 night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vondag468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We are on a budget, walked in, slept, had a basic breakfast and were on our way with more cash left in our pockets than we expected.



What's wrong with a review less than 200 characters? This is one of the few time I have been brief and you make me write more!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My sister and I were on our way to the Bay Area and stayed overnight at the Comfort Inn Yreka. Overall, it was a nice stay. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. The TV worked as did the remote. I appreciated the large choice of channels (the hotel has DirecTV and each room has its own DirecTV remote). My only real complaint had more to do with the weather. We arrived the hotel at 11:30pm and the temperature, at that time, was 87 degrees. The high that day had been well over 100 degrees. The room was oppressively hot (probably close to 90 inside) as it had been closed up with no air conditioner running. As soon as we opened the door, I ran for the A/C to turn it on, but it still took half the night to cool the room down, so sleeping was very uncomfortable. It would have been nice, from a customer service standpoint, if the air conditioner in the room had been turned on prior to our arrival. I would recommend calling the hotel directly, if the weather is going to be hot and you know you'll arrive late, and ask them to turn the A/C on in the room, so it is at least comfortable when you arrive.

The breakfast is very good. It is a nice hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles along with an assortment of fruit, cereals, pastries. They had coffee, lemonade, orange and apple juice available.

Be aware, the hotel does NOT have an elevator and is three stories tall, so a third story room means hiking up two flights of stairs. Also, they have both smoking and non-smoking rooms.

Overall, i would certainly stay here again. In the summer, though, I would either request a first floor room or would call ahead and request the A/C be turned on.

Room Tip: In summer, especially during a hot weather spell, ask for a first floor room (cooler than top floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dialupdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

On a family Vacation headed to Crescent City when we arrived at the Comfort Inn @ Yreka. We were greated by Shivani's friendly face. Room was great beds are so comfortable n pool was perfect. Thank you so much for our wonderful stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Vallegirl-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We arrived around midnight to a friendly face who not only checked us in, but helped us to our room. The room was clean and smelled fresh and the bed was very comfortable; we slept well. The breakfast was good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmv323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yreka hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Miner's Inn
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
112 reviews
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
105 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#9 of 12 in Yreka
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Yreka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Yreka

Address: 1804B Fort Jones Rd, Yreka, CA 96097-9531
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range: £56 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Yreka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Yreka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yreka Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing