We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room, good value”
Review of Rodeway Inn Yreka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The room was very clean, bed comfortable, and the linens were very good. A good budget alternative for a nights rest. Very friendly and efficient manager and the rooms was near the back allowing for a quiet night. I would recommend this to my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRYP33301, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Yreka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you very much for your comments, our team loves to read positive reviews, it helps us keep going.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

We were on our way home to Portland from s Ca. with our 2 greyhounds. Check in was swift and friendly. We were told how to turn the heater on upon entering the room. It heated up very quickly while we unloaded the car. We received a call from the front desk about 10 minutes after getting settled asking if the room had heated and if everything was ok.The room as are set up nicely ( with no one above ) with huge overhangs so that each room essentially has it's own carport to keep one's car and belongings out of the elements. The motel is older but the updates are well done. It was such a huge step up from most Motel 6 pet friendly rooms! The only down side is that throughout the night the heater would cycle on and off and was quite noisy. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cloudwatcher162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRYP33301, Manager at Rodeway Inn Yreka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thanks for your time for review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Just as we opened the door to our artic sub zero temp room, we received a call from the desk clerk with this helpful advice. "Turn the heater on, it's going to be chilly tonight" and was it ever! Otherwise it was neat and clean, fine for the $88 charge.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRYP33301, Manager at Rodeway Inn Yreka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thanks for your time for your review about our Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is not an elaborate motel but it is nice and clean and we were happy to be staying in it. I paid almost twice as much for another hotel and it was not near as clean. The people were nice and I would tell all friends to stay there unless there goal was fancy. When my wife and I are in a room for 12 hours, all we care about is a clean, quiet sleep.

Room Tip: Did not look for a spa. Wifi was decent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

As other reviewers have noted, this is not a luxury motel and the prices reflect it. But it's very clean, the bed's are comfortable and although the bathroom was a bit cramped, we made do without much fuss. Can't argue that it's an excellent value for the money. We didn't have the included light breakfast as we had some very good Danish pastries from Solvang and other snacks with us.
My only complaint: we asked the manager the location of Gold Rush Burgers as we planned to have dinner there. He pointed across the street and just a short jog up the road. When we walked over there a few minutes later (6:45 on a Saturday night), we found that the place closed at 3 p.m. on Saturdays. I would think the staff at a neighboring motel would know that information and pass it on to their guests. Or is that asking too much?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonJohn97338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

First off this isn't a 5 star hotel in the sense that it is a luxury hotel. It's not. It's a low budget 1950's motel--right down to cinder block walls and a carport out front of your room. That being said, it's cheap, clean, has free wifi, the a/c works, and the owner is beyond friendly.

Yes, the room is small and so is the bathroom. Yes, it's old and dated--but we love the pink bathroom. The water pressure is awesome and we had plenty of hot water and towels. The linens are clean, the bed is comfy as are the plentiful pillows.

There is a juice, coffee and pastries served in the office in the morning. There is a pool too but we didn't swim thanks to a lightening storm.

And as an added bonus--there were firefighters all over the place thanks to some wildfires. Who doesn't love a firefighter?

Kids loved it, I loved it, we'll definitely stay here again.

*disclaimer for anyone also checking Yelp for reviews, I also posted an identical review on their site for the Rodeway Inn, Yreka.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vencogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Older hotel, clean and well maintained. Nice management. Good spaces to walk your dogs, watch for goat-head thorns! the walls are painted cinder-block and very good at noise blocking. the carports are great to keep the car cool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lnonog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yreka hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#8 of 12 in Yreka
168 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Miner's Inn
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
1.5 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#9 of 12 in Yreka
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Yreka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Yreka

Address: 1235 S Main St, Yreka, CA 96097-3410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range: £44 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Yreka 1.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Yreka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yreka Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing