We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bargain: quiet, spacious, clean and updated”
Review of Rodeway Inn Yreka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good bargain: quiet, spacious, clean and updated”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and I made this our last spot on our way home from our recent road trip to Portland, Oregon. The rooms are modern and clean as well as quiet and safe. Your car is parked right outside your room, which makes luggage in/out process super easy. This was an excellent bargain. The town of Yreka is a neat place to visit as it is a "living history" of California's Gold Rush period. The town has taken special care to preserve much of the physical, oral and photo history on numerous plaques and photos attached to a number of buildings and nearby houses.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRYP33301, Manager at Rodeway Inn Yreka, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thanks for your time to write review about our Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    55
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
37
32
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

This little hotel is cute n friendly. Very clean n quiet. Good place too stay at. I liked it a lot. Good for the price. It has a air conditioner, fridge, coffee maker, could not hear other quiets in there room which was good. Would stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Dcbabes433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

On a road trip thru to Carmel an unplanned overnight was required - I recall staying at this place on an earlier trip in 2010 and was pleased back then too. Obviously new management and some upgrading has taken place since then - we were pleased with the excellent rate for a nice clean room with King bed. Excellent safe parking out front for my car and trailer. It was a good stay - price well less than half of the over crowded other major chain down the street.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cyrilaardvark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duarte, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Yreka about 9 pm, traveling south. We could have gone onto Redding but wanted to see the pretty part of Northern Calif in the daytime. The room was a slice out of the 60's, but very clean, neat, and cozy. I would stay here again. My only suggestion to the owner, who was very hospitable, would be to use duvets with washable covers on the beds.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MayorMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRYP33301, Manager at Rodeway Inn Yreka, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Respected Mam
Thanks for your time for review Harry Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is a basic hotel: no frills or extras. But it is affordable and clean. Beds are comfortable, towels are decent, and it is relatively quiet (you can hear other people just outside the room). Check-in and out was easy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAdragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRYP33301, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Yreka, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thanks for your time to write your experience with us . Your voice is importent for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The room was very clean, bed comfortable, and the linens were very good. A good budget alternative for a nights rest. Very friendly and efficient manager and the rooms was near the back allowing for a quiet night. I would recommend this to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRYP33301, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Yreka, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you very much for your comments, our team loves to read positive reviews, it helps us keep going.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We were on our way home to Portland from s Ca. with our 2 greyhounds. Check in was swift and friendly. We were told how to turn the heater on upon entering the room. It heated up very quickly while we unloaded the car. We received a call from the front desk about 10 minutes after getting settled asking if the room had heated and if everything was ok.The room as are set up nicely ( with no one above ) with huge overhangs so that each room essentially has it's own carport to keep one's car and belongings out of the elements. The motel is older but the updates are well done. It was such a huge step up from most Motel 6 pet friendly rooms! The only down side is that throughout the night the heater would cycle on and off and was quite noisy. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cloudwatcher162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRYP33301, Manager at Rodeway Inn Yreka, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thanks for your time for review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Miner's Inn
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
1.5 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 12 in Yreka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Yreka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Yreka

Property: Rodeway Inn Yreka
Address: 1235 South Main Street, Yreka, CA 96097-3410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Yreka 1.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Yreka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yreka Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing