We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfy”
Review of Rodeway Inn Yreka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The rodeway inn is a great value! It was very clean. There were adequate breakfast options. The staff was friendly. This inn exceeded my expectations considering how cheap the rooms are. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Adrienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

As someone else said, this place isn't fancy, but it is comfortable, very clean and the customer service was top-notch. I did some research before chosing the Yreka Rodeway Inn as our mid-way stop on our way to the Oregon Coast, and I believe I made a great choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Babewho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRYP33301, Manager at Rodeway Inn Yreka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thanks for your time to write review for our Motel
Harry patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This little place is an oasis in the heat of summer. Has a nice little pool and very quiet rooms. Breakfast isn't much but who cares at these prices. Our bed wasn't the best. The springs made their presence known, but everything else was fine. Hosts were pleasant.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dosravens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRYP33301, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Yreka, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thanks for your time to write review about our Motel Harry Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is very utilitarian, but the room was spotless, the AC worked well, the staff was polite and responsive, and the pool was clean and warm. The only "complaint" would be that the hot tub was broken, but I can over look that.
The room was remarkably quiet, due to the fact that the walls were painted cinder blocks. Like I said, nothing fancy here. But the room was immaculate. I literally couldn't find anything to fault. The staff was polite, and helpful.

All I expect from a hotel, no matter how "economical" is cleanliness and good customer service, and this hotel delivered on both counts!

Room Tip: The hotel is horseshoe shaped around the parking lot, so it was easy to park directly in front of my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LuckyMommaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on the way down to Anaheim. The hotel rooms have a brick construction which keeps the oppressive heat outside and the rooms cool. The beds were very comfortable and we all slept through the night. The rooms are a little small as was the breakfast, but these were only minor problems, we'd be happy to stay here again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRYP33301, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Yreka, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your time for your review,hope see you soon. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This Rodeway Inn was clean and the handicapped bathroom was outstanding. Room was very quiet. The manager was very pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast was simple and adequate. All in all, a great value for the money. harry Patel, the General Manager was very friendly and welcoming. There was a hole in the blanket on the bed and when we stayed there again four days later on the way home, the blanket had been changed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garner O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRYP33301, Manager at Rodeway Inn Yreka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thanks for taking time and write your opinion about our Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stopped here for the night on the drive to California. It was clean, quiet, and the room stayed warm enough without having to run the heater all night (stayed in winter). Worth the $50, I would stay there again if I needed something thin the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 2FarAwayLands0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRYP33301, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Yreka, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thanks for your time for review about your stay in our Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yreka hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#8 of 12 in Yreka
168 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Miner's Inn
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
1.5 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#9 of 12 in Yreka
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Yreka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Yreka

Address: 1235 S Main St, Yreka, CA 96097-3410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range: £44 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Yreka 1.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Yreka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yreka Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing