We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Miner's Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have a dog and it's a great place for pets. The personnel were great and the accommodations were very good, considering the age of the motel. What impressed me was how well maintained and clean the motel was.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P, General Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travelers to read. We are so happy we were able to accommodating for and your pet. we hope to see you again in the Future. Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

725 - 731 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed here while dealing with difficult family issues. All staff were very helpful, experienced and able to solve a few minor issues quickly and easily. Had a suite which I will recommend to anyone needing some space, quite comfortable!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leslee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P, General Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We are so excited you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We booked a 2 bedroom suite. It was well priced. The rooms were big, private, and clean. Good breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries, etc. It's location was ideal being right off the 5 Fwy. There were several restaurants in walking distance plus some small art galleries and shops. I would stay here again in my travels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write us a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our beautiful suites and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here on our drive home from Vancouver to San Francisco. Our room was clean and quiet, so fully met our must-haves. The breakfast was very good, perhaps just a notch below what we experience at a Hampton Inn. It's an old place and although decently kept up it is, well, an old place. The rooms front on the parking lot which is less desirable to us than having indoor hallways. We asked for, and received, a quieter room toward the back of the property away from the street and from I-5. I can't point to anything exceptional about this place, but we had a good night of sleep and no complaints during a long drive home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for writing your review about our hotel. We are an older property and do our best to keep the property nice for our guests. Hopefully when you are passing through Yreka and need a place to stay we will see you again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This place needs double-paned windows. I asked for a quiet room. The room they gave me was in the back and was extremely noisy even with the door and window closed. I will say that the front desk clerk was nice about changing my room to the main area in the front. That room was less noisy. Positive aspects were the cleanliness of the room and the hot breakfast. I won't stay there again, though. because of the noise from the freeway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

On behalf or our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We will take your review into consideration we implement plans for improvements to the property. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

GREAT location if traveling with a dog. Nice grassy area right outside the back door of rooms on the ground floor. Close to the highway but because the road is blocked by trees, very quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolofAlbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Pleased to hear you enjoyed our Creekside Rooms, they are very accommodating for our pet visitors and it is very nice to sit in the back and unwind from your day. We look forward to seeing you in the future if your ever back in Yreka. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This motel was, by far, the best place we stayed on our 6 day trip. They had plenty of rooms available even though half of CalFire was booked there due to the NoCal fires. They have 2 pools and I first went to the central pool which was quite busy. I went to the front pool and it was just me and my friends. The room we had was very spacious and had all amenities included. The bed and pillows could actually be used to sleep on! Since there isn't much in Yreka it was an easy walk to whatever. Breakfast in the morning was the normal BW fare but there was ample room to sit even with all the people there and if you wanted to exit the breakfast room with your breakfast the pool patio was right there. It was a delightful stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the far side of the motel are quieter although they are farther from the pools. There is, h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P, General Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you for such an incredibly nice review! Everyone at the Best Western Miners Inn takes pride in their work and it shows by how pleasant our customers. We are appreciative of anyone that takes the time out their day to write us a review. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#8 of 12 in Yreka
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#5 of 12 in Yreka
110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 12 in Yreka
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Miner's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Miner's Inn

Address: 122 E Miner St, Yreka, CA 96097-2937 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range: £56 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Miner's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes we do have Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Miner's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miner`s Hotel Yreka
Best Western Miners Hotel
Best Western Yreka
Yreka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing