We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Miner's Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Rocklin, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed for two days with my boys ages 10 and 17. We had the two double beds. We were all surprised how large the room was, the bathroom was huge with plenty of room for all of us to move freely. It was very close to all of the main stores, resturants, and gas stations. I would for sure visit again. The beds were so comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: I has the two double beds it included microwave and fridge. It was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    318
    74
    17
    15
See reviews for
291
277
66
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
794 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Last year when we passed through Yreka, we got a room here, upstairs with a balcony overlooking the creek. That meant the windows faced the freeway behind the trees, but the room was up-to-date, comfortable and quiet. We got a similar room on this trip, and this stay was just as pleasant. The motel is using eco-friendly cleaners and unscented laundry products, so there isn't that Best Western odor from years ago (thank you!). Very comfortable beds. The HVAC worked well. And the desk clerks were pleasant, efficient, and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJandTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clatskanie, OR
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The room seemed clean but there was a terrible smell, like unwashed bodies and sweaty clothes. The first room's smell was intolerable so I asked to be moved. The staff was accommodating, but the second room also smelled bad, just to a lesser degree.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 107kelleyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P, General Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value all of our guests comments, positive or negative, so that we can continue to make improvements to our hotel. We are taking a look into the smells in the rooms and working on a plan to improve. We apologize that you did experience s problem with our hotel. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cypress
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The quality of the rooms, from the furniture to the plentiful towels, shampoos, soaps and even the sanitized TV remote were a wonderful surprise. I can't recommend this hotel high enough, especially considering the very reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank daseffekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yreka, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Very friendly, courteous & informative staff. Clean rooms and extremely comfortable beds. Tasty breakfasts and nicely decorated rooms and lobby. Clean and neat outside landscaping. Conveniently located off the I-5 Freeway in Siskiyou County. Overall guest experience is an absolute 10!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

For reasons not known to me, I was placed in the corner "honeymoon suite", which gave me a lot of floor space, but very little thrill. In fact, if I spent my honeymoon in that room, I'd be bummed out.

NEGATIVES:

Honeymoon suite is very over-furnished, with large, hulking, outdated pieces. I doesn't bother me to have outdated furniture, as long as it keeps the price down. The room contains: 2 upholstered chairs, 1 ottoman, a settee at the foot of the bed, a lounging chaise, 2 very large bedside tables, and a very big armoire with a flat screen TV in it.

The breakfast area is very small for the number of people it serves. I ended up eating off a low table in the lobby. Also, I don't like having a loud TV on during breakfast.

Harsh, fluorescent lighting (Honeymoon romance? Hardly.)

Typical, old-fashioned bedspread, that I always strip off the bed.

One puny hook in the bathroom.

No small reading lights- just big, full sized lamps next to the bed. (Maybe one isn't supposed to read in the honeymoon suite.)



POSITIVES:

2 sinks: one in the WC, and one outside the WC, with a vanity.

Wipeable TV remote, (It would be appreciated if BW would leave a packaged wipe with each remote.)

A/C worked very well.

Good quality sheets.

Microwave and fridge.

Wooden hangers.

The blanket, under the bedspread, was double-sheeted. (Too bad the top sheet is "contaminated" by lying underneath the bedspread.)

Shower curtain hangs on a curved rod, and the mesh top of the curtain helps even more to make the shower feel un-claustrophobic. Also, ever since Psycho, it's really nice to be able to look out into the room while showering.

Good quality shower head.

Very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 133travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Great place to rest during that I-5 drive on the West Coast! Quiet place and friendly staff await you. Get a good nights sleep on the comfy beds! Food is nearby. Room is clean and comfortable. Morning breakfast is terrific. I recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank SuzInSeatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P, General Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Greetings from Yreka Miners Inn! Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in or staff and service for each individual's visit. At the Best Western Inn we always strive to accommodate our guests with a perfect stay and I assure you that I wll reiterate what you have said to our staff so that their hard work does not go unnoticed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#8 of 12 in Yreka
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#5 of 12 in Yreka
106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Yreka
Super 8 Yreka
#2 of 12 in Yreka
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Miner's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Miner's Inn

Property: Best Western Miner's Inn
Address: 122 E Miner St, Yreka, CA 96097-2937 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Miner's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes we do have Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Miner's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miner`s Hotel Yreka
Best Western Miners Hotel
Best Western Yreka
Yreka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing