We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Yet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Miner's Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I was pleasantly surprised that the suite had two bedrooms in addition to a spacious living room and dining/cooking area. Had it been warm we could have gone swimming in the pool. Beds were good as was the couch. To top it off the breakfast was really a complete breakfast with scrambled eggs,sausage, biscuits and many other breads, cereals juices, coffee, hot chocolate etc. OUTSTANDING AND AT A VERY REASONABLE RATE!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank carolsI6566UC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P, General Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Wow our staff here at the Best Western Miners Inn would like to thank you for such a wonderful review you wrote about us for all of our future travelers to read. We are pleased you enjoyed the room and we able to come down for breakfast. Our staff strives very much to make sure our guests have a wonderful stay I will make sure to pass on your review. Sincerely Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

717 - 723 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

If you are in Yreka and you need a comfortable suite with separate rooms, you can't do a whole lot better. The suite was huge, with a sitting area, a kitchen and two large bedrooms. I just wish we had a reason to stay longer than one night. Super nice place!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P, General Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for such an incredible nice review! We are so pleased you enjoyed our big Suites they are quite large. Maybe next time you are passing through you can stay a couple days and enjoy our wonderful community of Yreka, CA. Look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This motel is a wonderful stop when traveling. Close to I-5 freeway and all amenities are just a block distant. Rooms are comfortable and the staff is efficient and courteous. Its also a great place for those people traveling with pets.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank woxof97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P, General Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our Best Western. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you mentioning about being pet friendly. We do have rooms with patios that go to a back yard area with plenty of room for pets to run. With disposable waste stations and a trash can to keep yard looking nice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We have stayed at Best Western Miner's Inn every year for at least the past 10 to 15 years, sometimes twice a year. The people are always friendly, the rooms are clean and big. They have a great breakfast and they are extremely helpful with anything you need. They also have internet service in your room. We would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: they have many different discounts so make sure you check - they have AAA, AARP, Military, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greeksldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P, General Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for being a loyal to our Best Western we are so blessed to have you as our guest. We strive to make you feel at home when you are with us and there is nothing better than blending your family with our Best Western family. See you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Convenient to motels shooping historical sites Very easy access from freeway. Staff very accomadating. Room very clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast served with good service hours. would recommend this motel if in the Yreka California area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dennisc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P, General Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for such a great review of our Hotel for all of our future travelers to read. We hope to see you again in the future if you are passing though our wonderful town of Yreka, CA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The rooms somewhat dated and could use upgrading. 2 sinks (outside the bathroom), big room, fridge (but no freezer compartment), microwave, big complex with lots of parking, easy access to the highway. Good breakfast in a large breakfast room. There is a nice walk in the "old Town" in the next block but not many places to eat. The Purple Plum Restaurant puts out good food and reasonable prices so we ate there (they also provide a take-out service which we used as well).

I'll probably skip Yreka entirely on my next trip but, if you have to stop there, this isn't a bad place to stay.

Room Tip: Try for a room near the office/breakfast room as the mornings are quite cold for a long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P, General Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and I am sorry to hear you will probably not stop in Yreka in the future. We are pleased while you did stay that you liked our Hotel and one of the local restaurants. We will surely miss you, but if you every have the need to stop we would to see you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Easy to find and close disance from the freeway. Great cooked breakfast. Good value for money. Easy to walk around town centre. Room was a fair distance from reception. Helpful staff. Found hotel on Trip Advisor and were able to get room at the advertised price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#8 of 12 in Yreka
168 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Yreka
Super 8 Yreka
#2 of 12 in Yreka
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Miner's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Miner's Inn

Address: 122 E Miner St, Yreka, CA 96097-2937 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range: £56 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Miner's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes we do have Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Miner's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miner`s Hotel Yreka
Best Western Miners Hotel
Best Western Yreka
Yreka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing