We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Miner's Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Yreka(Yreka)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
441
344
79
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
441
344
79
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrassy areacreekside roompicnic tablescreek sidescrambled eggssliding glass doorpurple plumhistoric towngreat place to staywithin walking distancebreakfast roomhot breakfastlarge roomfirst floorhave stayed here many timessmall townplenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
743 - 748 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I have been going to Yreka,Calif. for 4 years on business now and stay @ Best Western Miners Inn each time.The hotel is everything you can expect from the Best Western hotel chain.The hotel/rooms are very clean and stocked with all the amenities you will need.There is even a park area on site wiith swings and a gazebo.The staff is very helpfull and friendly.So if your going to Yreka,Calif. or just passing thru, spend the night and start your day with their hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Kent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P, Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review for others to read. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for coming back to stay with us. We look forward to continuing our same great service and cleanliness to make your stay enjoyable in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This older motel had new carpeting, painted popcorn ceilings and a late-'70s "feel." The bed felt very comfortable and the room was very quiet and clean. Staff helped with dinner ideas just 3 blocks away. The breakfast room had plenty of space, lots of choices, and everything was fresh except the yogurt, which was well past its pull date. The pool looked clean, but we felt it was too cold to swim. They offered very few TV channels, most of which were quite snowy, and the remote was almost impossible to use.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the town side of the complex. That is located away from the freeway, runs directly behind the facility.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank culturevulture94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P, General Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We value all of our guests comments, positive or negative, so that we can continue to make improvements to our hotel. The staff will be made aware of the shortcomings you mentioned in your review to ensure this does not happen in the future. We are pleased you did find the room clean and comfortable and we are in the process of removing the popcorn ceilings from all of the rooms. Once again thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The Best Western in Yreka is a great place to stay. It was, twice, a super convenient lay over on our trip up to Oregon this last weekend. Clean, Comfy and a good selection for breakfast. I'd stay here again. No problem.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P, General Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of you day to write us a very nice review. We are so pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed our breakfast. Please come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Very convenient location on I-5, very clean, comfortable, very nice staff. We always take a break at this location on our way to Central California. Yreka is a cute little town, and everything can be reached on foot

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Fritz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P, General Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

We are so glad to hear our prime location offered convenience during your stay here us us. There are several shops, restaurants and Historical downtown to enjoy all within walking distance. Thank you for writing a review for not only our Best Western, but our town of Yreka, CA. Look forward to seeing you again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel was easy to find and was within walking distance to Old Town Yreka. It was a bit expensive for the area but the rooms were clean and very large and the staff was nice enough. It was a mush larger hotel than I expected to be in Yreka. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smallblockstacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P, General Manager at Best Western Miner's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and choosing to stay with us. Here at the Best Western Miners Inn we really value our guests and their opinions that way we can continue to improve our property to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews