We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best WiFi and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Miner's Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Although I'd been in Yreka previously, my recent trip was the first that required multiple days - and I couldn't have selected a better motel. The staff were cordial, graciously arranged for my arrival despite the request for a out of the way room, and provided what was probably the cleanest/neatest room I've experienced in many years of travel. Yreka is a small community and the hotel - in the middle of town - was quiet and private while still being within minutes of restaurants and community businesses. Although large in size, the room arrangement and amenities provided (good wi-fi access, microwave, refrigerator, cable tv) were excellent. I appreciated the shower soap ammenities. All in all, a really good work atmosphere that contributed to the success of my trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

This is our second time stopping here with our dog's while traveling on I5. Nice clean rooms with tons of space for a crate! A very low pet fee as well. We would definitely stop here again on our way back and forth between Oregon and California.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I found the Miner's Inn to be a very good property to stay for the night. Rooms were clean and larger than most. It is an older property and they have done an excellent job of keeping it updated. Check in was a little on the boring side, as was just asked for ID and Credit Card and nothing else said. However, checkout was outstanding. I was asked if everything was okay for me, and as mentioned it was. The agent, which I am sorry I can't remember her name, asked if I had received my Diamond Member gift bag. I stated I had not and she brought one right up to me, and couldn't thank me enough for staying with them. We all know how good a Thank You can make you feel. What a great way to start a morning. Oh, don't miss the hot breakfast it is outstanding. This property will see me again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickeyP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Best Western Plus and this had lots of plus. Lovely room with sitting area. Although right next door to the complimentary guest laundry, it was quiet. Nice restaurant nearby. the staff was friendly and most accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank retiredjeweler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My wife and I were traveling up from San Francisco on our way to Portland and were looking for a place that would make the final drive to Portland not too stressful. This location was perfect as was the hotel. I made reservations on my mobile device but when I got there they did not have a record of it. It turns out I had reserved a Best Western in Ashland. I contacted the Ashland Best Western and they graciously canceled my reservation and we had a very pleasant night here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brewerbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Before composing this review, I took a quick peek at previous reports, and couldn't agree more with the positive reviews. Very friendly and helpful check-in, a clean, well-appointed room in a very quiet area of the complex and a nice breakfast buffet in the morning. We were traveling with our pet, so our options were somewhat limited. The Miner's Inn however, would have been just fine, with or without Buddy the dog. This is an older property, but very well maintained. Nice stop on our way from Eugene to the central CA coast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Beautiful Hotel, very clean and well priced. Right in a quaint historic section with wonderful places to eat and browse. We enjoyed our time there and would definately go back. Very quite and we had a wonderful sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#8 of 12 in Yreka
168 reviews
2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Yreka
Super 8 Yreka
#2 of 12 in Yreka
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Miner's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Miner's Inn

Address: 122 E Miner St, Yreka, CA 96097-2937 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range: £55 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Miner's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes we do have Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Miner's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miner`s Hotel Yreka
Best Western Miners Hotel
Best Western Yreka
Yreka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing