We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Hotel/Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Certificate of Excellence
Waldport, Oregon
2 reviews
“Quality Hotel/Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Check in was very smooth with no problems. The room was spacious and quiet. The only concern I have is that we kept getting kicked off the internet, which was a hassle. The breakfast was generous and there was a lot of variety. If we needed to, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    290
    70
    14
    15
See reviews for
262
258
59
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were traveling home after a long trip up the West Coast, and, since we'd never done anything beyond passing through Yreka, we decided to check it out. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable, though I expected it to be a bit noisy when I saw all the construction workers staying there. Happily, it was never noisy, and the bed couldn't have been more comfortable. We had a refrigerator and microwave in the room.

In the late afternoon we discovered that the hotel was at the corner of historic Yreka, and we spent an enjoyable evening walking through this historic area. Adding to the enjoyment, my wife, a geocacher, was able to locate several caches in the old-town area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraniteBayTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed her one night to visit family. Small town was a little Leary. Let me say we have been traveling across the country and this has been the most comfortable beds, and best free bfast yet! We usually stay at holiday inn express because they are predictable with the price quality and service, Yreka did not have one so we chose this one. If you stay in Yreka stay here!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hppygirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapeview, Washington
Level Contributor
555 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Found this property to be above average for a regular Best Western. The room had been remodeled and had updated furniture and bedding. Although right off of the freeway it was quiet for sleeping. The AC took awhile to cool the room down (100 degree day) but maintained a cool room through the night. The room was very clean, as was the rest of the property. Breakfast was typical BW continental fare. All of the staff I came in contact with were very hospitable and friendly. I would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
303 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Convenient but not too close to Interstate 5, decent, clean rooms with refrigerators and good air conditioning, and a nice outdoor area. There's nothing particularly special about this motel but it felt perfectly adequate for the night and the folks behind the front desk were pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kleic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arcadia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have stayed in this hotel three time in the last six months. The staff are nice and helpful, the rooms are very clean. The only minor issue is that the refrigerator is not working adequately. The area for the dogs is kept very clean. It is an outstanding place to stay if you are traveling with a dog -- and with humans.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chih-Lin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great place to stay if you have a pet. Grass right outside the sliding glass door! Rover was happy. He could stare at the lawn, just like home, and I didn't have a long ways to go to walk him. We were looking for a place to stay after visiting JH Ranch.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yreka hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yreka-Shasta Area
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Yreka
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yreka
Comfort Inn Yreka
#7 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#5 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Yreka
Econo Lodge Yreka
#6 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mountain View Inn
Mountain View Inn
#10 of 12 in Yreka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn
Address: 122 East Miner Street, Yreka, CA 96097
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yreka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Yreka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yes we do have Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Miner's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Miner`s Hotel Yreka
Best Western Miners Hotel
Best Western Yreka
Yreka Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing