We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Yreka
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Yreka(Yreka)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
6
15
17
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
15
17
16
18
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I did not realize that motel 6 has turned into the motel for dogs. In past years they were always just a cheap, clean bed to sleep in on those long road trips. I always knew that there were not be the little extras that I'd get at Holiday Inn, but at 1/4th the price, who cares?
All the fabreeze in the world can not cover up the stench of dog, and the flea bites and plastic mattress were just the last straw!
Yreka has other motels!

Room Tip: I got a good room here - quiet, on the corner. Looked clean - it's just that too many dogs have used this room. It's a kennel - not a motel!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IdyPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Needed to break up a drive from Florence, Oregon to Reno, NV in bad weather. Yreka was a good halfway point & I had seen this M6, and it looked like a good bet. Staff was friendly & directed me to a good Mexican restaurant. The first room had a strange smell, but they relocated me with no muss or fuss. I ended up in a room facing the back. Comfortable & quiet. No tub, only a shower stall, but that worked out fine for me. Did some laundry and relaxed before the next day's drive. A good, reasonably priced choice.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NVRoaddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

We always drive 500 milles and reach this location before 5 p.m. It usually is
clean and restfull; however, can be noisy with many young familys.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandcasrle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

I was traveling with a disabled person. I requested a handicap accesible room but they didn't give me one. Not the end of the world but ,,, The door didn't close tightly and cold wind was coming in all around the door and the heater wasn't powerful enough to heat the cold air. The heater was also very loud and rattled all night. There was mold around the windows. There was a lot of dust and dirt around the edges of the carpet. The heat and the cold made it impossible to sleep so for $46, I got to lay down in a gross room. In the future, I'll pay an extra $20 and stay at the Best Western in a clean room, be warm and get free breakfast

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hajima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m60286, General Manager at Motel 6 Yreka, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2010

Dear Ms Andresen,
Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for your experience at Motel 6. Rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures and corrected all issues with regard to
your stay with us. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dawn Bailey
General Manager Motel 6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

friendly staff, very basic amenities, dog friendly! "black bear" restaurant next door.

our preferred stop enroute to palm springs.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfv39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews