We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mongolian bbq”
Review of Mongolian BBQ

Mongolian BBQ
Ranked #66 of 155 Restaurants in Yuba City
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Sacramento, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great mongolian bbq”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We love going to the Mongolian BBQ in Yuba City! There are many choices of vegetables and meats and sauces too. The service is fast and friendly and the food is really yummy! We have been going for about 3 years now. Just a tip: make sure to tell them not to add too much water!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sprintcarkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuba City, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A real treat.”
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

My kids love to create the " just right" recipe of spices and sauces to their bowls and then thrill at watching the chief fry it up. The serving staff is always pleasant and efficient.

Helpful?
1 Thank Perry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“DISGUSTING, meat was RAW!!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

It was so horrible I took one bite paid and left. PORK was RAW!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Taylerann13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuba City
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“delicious reasonable food”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My wife and I eat here several times a year. The food is delicious and the owners very freindly ad thoughtful. They always remember our names and ask about the kids

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank divingkeepsusyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuba City, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean with a lot to choose from!”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This is the cleanest, most up kept Mongolian BBQ place I have EVER been too, the cleanest in the northern valley, cleaner than the ones in Sacramento (visited two) and the one I visited in Chico, which did not have as much selection.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KNasseri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mongolian BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Mongolian BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing