We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older Remodeled Facility - Park Car in Front of Room Style” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
769 reviews
546 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Older Remodeled Facility - Park Car in Front of Room Style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

The rooms are very large and the motel have been nicely remodeled. It had a similar feel to most BWs I have stayed in lately and I am reasonably impressed with the brand. I have been a heavy Marriott and Hilton customer in the past but have recently retired and am traveling on my own dime. The AC worked very well and we were comfortable in the room. There was a slight amount of noise from people chatting outside and also the horn honks when they locked their car doors. Things were quite by 10:00 p.m. though. Nice refrigerator and microwave as well as a small table and two large night stands on either side of our king size bed. Laundry facilities could also use remodeling - very old machines and the area wasn't the cleanest. They did have a basket to move your clothing from the washer to the dryer which was welcome. Two levels and no elevators. They have three separate buildings and ours was toward the back so it was a little walk to the front desk area. Breakfast was very good. Real scrambled eggs (I see egg discs in most BWs), sausage and very nice gravy. I didn't notice bagels and cream cheese but didn't need it since they had wheat bread and real butter. Also the yogurt was Activia which is a personal favorite. The coffee had a nice flavor. USA Today available in lobby.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    76
    24
    11
    4
See reviews for
49
40
12
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

This hotel is without a doubt one of the nicest I have stayed in. Staff are helpful and polite - dressed smartly, fresh and clean. Drive up to your room is convenient. The hotel area is immaculate. Rooms are perfect. Laundry is clean and machines in good working order. Everything is immaculate, quiet, clean and comfortable. The pool is beautiful. The breakfast, especially the coffee, was very good. I stayed an extra night just because I liked it so much. I didn't want to leave. It just doesn't get any better. Why Best Western doesn't show this as a Plus is beyond me.

Room Tip: The rooms by the pool make a lovely setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doreen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

The Best Western Yuba City Inn is one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed at. The service is awesome, the rooms are clean and re-modeled and the continental breakfast is like a semi-Dennys....minus the pancakes but still provide fresh waffles, scrambled eggs, etc. I stay here twice a year with my buddies during basketball tournament events and would not stay anywhere else.

By far the best hotel to stay at while visiting Yuba City.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here while visiting my son who is stationed at Beale, AFB. Even though this was rated #1 out of Yuba City hotels, I wasn't expecting a lot. But I was pleasantly surprised. The room was really nice and looked like it was refurbished not too long ago. Nice large TV, bathroom was clean and refurbished as well. It was close to all restaurants and shops. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FirstTimeInSanFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California Central Coast
Level Contributor
183 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We spent one night in Yuba City and chose the Best Western based on Trip Advisor reviews. The receptionist was friendly and professional at check-in. The room was large and had typical furnishings with a bed, chair, and table, as well as a microwave and refrigerator. The room and hotel were clean but fairly nondescript in color and decor. Our room was on the first floor in the third building away from the main road, and it was very quiet. One jarring note was the sign in the bathroom listing how much room items would cost if taken, for example, $2 for a washcloth, $5 for a hand towel (really, follks take these?). Overall, the hotel was as expected--satisfactory without much character.

Room Tip: Rooms in the third building are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PalmSpringsVisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights, everything was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was so clean and fresh. Our bed and pillows were even comfortable. I was in the room pretty much for the whole 5 days working and the desk area worked great for me there was also a comfortable desk chair. It was also nice to have a microwave, coffee pot and mini fridge in the room.
During our stay I couldn't help but notice that great care was given to the outside area as well. There is a lot of attention given to detail at this hotel. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NationalGeographic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

We stayed at the Best Western Yuba City Inn for three nights in early December. Hotel was clean and the employees were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fine but could have used a little more variety. It sits off the main road on a frontage that may require a U-Turn at the light to get to. Chili's right down the road, and the local Raley's Supermarket has excellent sandwiches in the deli that were inexpensive and convenient. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NWbySW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yuba City
0.7 mi away
Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Yuba City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area
3.0 mi away
Rio Inn and Suites
Rio Inn and Suites
#3 of 7 in Marysville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
3.3 mi away
Motel 6 Marysville South
Motel 6 Marysville South
#4 of 7 in Marysville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn
Address: 894 W Onstott Road, Yuba City, CA 95991
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yuba City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Yuba City Inn has gone through a complete renovation of the hotel at cost of almost a million dollars.We have free hot breakfast ,wifi , and a great location in middle of town off 99,the main freeway through town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN Yuba City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yuba City Hotel Yuba City
Holiday Inn Yuba City
Yuba City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing