We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Wow! Was I surprised with my stay! This motel had the best price around, and at under $50, this was quite a bargain. The motel was very lean, the staff was very friendly, they had a good breakfast, and a nice pool! The rooms had everything you need... a refrigerator/freezer, microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer, and a large t.v. - not one of those little 19 inch ones. They also have free wifi. The beds were comfortable and our room was very quiet. The motel is conveniently located off of hwy 99 near shopping. I have no complaints, and I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valley-hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2011

The staff was very helpfull and I don't have any complaints regarding them. I requested a smoking room and received it. The smoking rooms were on the 3rd floor. There was no elevator. The ice machine and vending machine was on the 1st floor. People that had pets were also booked on the 3rd floor. I was awakened every morning at 5:30 am with dogs fighting outside my door. I feel that it should be listed in their description that they do not have an elevator, so that people who have knee problems or have problems with stairs are aware.

Room Tip: 3rd floor nosier because of the pets.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lady62bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

My family stayed here last weekend and were pleasantly surprised. I've stayed in numerous hotels thoughout the country on both personal and business travel and have NEVER encountered such helpful staff; even at some very expensive hotels. The management and staff should be commended for their professionalism, helpfuness, and attention to detail. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anderbenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

I travel for work regularly and I find this a very impressive hotel. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. Breakfast is huge with a variety of choices including waffles. You can find more amenities but you will pay for them. But I challenge you to find a better staff. The housekeeping staff keeps rooms and public areas clean. Front desk staff are always friendly and take the time to say "hello". This means much to me as a traveler away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingman413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

dirty and old. Had to get the armchairs steamcleaned of stains and dust. Wallpaper nailed to the walls, holes in the bathroom door! Very noisy at night and no elevator!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisaandjay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

This hotel is not a place I would stay again. The staff tries very hard to be friendly, but cannot make up for the room deficiencies. The bedspread had a big tear, the toilet needed to be flushed 4 times, the television volume changed dramatically when flipping, there was no tub stopper-so impossible to take a bath, the hot & cold are backwards in the shower...not a great place for a leisure/vacation traveler. ..too shabby. It seems to be where blue collar workers stay when on a job.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

I'll start by saying I'm not a fan of EconoLodges having been burned more than once by really, really bad dives. Decided to take a chance on this one having read reviews. Location is a bit out of the way but once there we were greeted by super friendly staff and while the front desk staff changed over the time we were there, theattitude was consistently upbeat. Room was clean, A/C great and although the facility is older it is well maintained. Breakfast was pretty much the typical lower end complimentary stuff. Coffee was thin, so make your own in the room if you like it with more body. Price was very reasonable. This is one EconoLodge I would stay at again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmlSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yuba City
0.8 mi away
Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
3.1 mi away
Motel 6 Marysville South
Motel 6 Marysville South
#4 of 7 in Marysville
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area
2.8 mi away
Rio Inn and Suites
Rio Inn and Suites
#5 of 7 in Marysville
24 reviews
23.9 mi away
The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 730 N Palora Ave, Yuba City, CA 95991-3627 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yuba City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Price Range: £38 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Yuba City
Yuba City Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing