We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect cheap stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Reviewed 20 July 2014

After reading the other reviews, I had to add a few things: This property is older, but clean and safe. The room is standard sized with double beds, but the bedding was higher grade. Appliances are working and newer., but the furniture is old along with the doors and windows. The breakfast was more than some, but much less than others. Cereal, coffee, and waffles is what was offered. The pool was adequate. The front desk manned by Su was friendly and efficient. We were looking for a cheap overnight stay with breakfast, and that is exactly what we got. I would stay again.

Room Tip: avoid the rooms near the stairwell as the heavy doors slam with use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CorningMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeYubaCity, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Arun Sukesan
Guest Relation Manager
Econo Lodge
530-674-1592

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay they have really good service they were nice. The rooms were fresh they are very organized. They were very generous and answer my calls directly they could actually know and recognize who i am.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeYubaCity, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Arun Sukesan
Manager
Econo Lodge
530-674-1592

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I had some points that I decide to use or lose, so decided to use them for an overnight stay in Yuba City while checking on an elderly family member. The room was confirmed as a two bed Queen room and Suite. What we got was a small, two bed double room. The hotel is run down, but the rooms were clean. The remote control or the television wasn't anywhere to be found, but clerk came with a replacement immediately. Coffee supply was out, but again when we stopped by the front desk we were given a generous amount. OK - nothing bad, that wasn't taken care of and since the stay was FREE no complaints. Good location with lots of restaurants and fast food shops nearby. If all your looking for is a bed and shower this place works.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeYubaCity, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Crystal

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Arun Sukesan
Manager
Econo Lodge
530-674-1592

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I can sum up my stay in one word: disgusting! I pulled in to the parking lot and there were nearly thirty people in and around the pool, smoking and drinking and kids running around like animals. There was a side gate open and people were walking right in to the pool area from the street. So, I guess its a public pool.

I got the key to my room and was told I was on the third floor. No elevator, either, which was a lot of fun with the luggage. Got up to the third floor, key didn't work. Hauled my kids and luggage back down three flights of stairs (because I wasn't about to leave them in the hallways with the two screaming meth heads that were fighting at the end of the hall) and got another key card. Back up three flights of stairs and finally in the room.

The smell is what hit me first. My oldest daughter is asthmatic and I asked for a non-smoking room. This room smelled like stale Marlboros and armpit. I called down to the office to complain and they told me that I was in the last non-smoking room available. The empty pack of cigarettes next to the coffee maker told me other wise.

There was mold all over the shower and only one towel in the bathroom. The sheets smelled disgusting. Fortunately the linen closet had been left open at the end of the hall so I got new sheets for the beds that at least smelled like bleach and not smoke. There were pieces of plastic and paper all over the room, so that tells me it hadn't been vacuumed in a while. The meth heads singing up and down the hall at one in the morning was a nice little bonus as well.

Went to check out the next morning and the guy behind the counter was blasting his radio. The lyrics were explicit enough that TripAdvisor won't even let me write an edited version in the review. And this was at 6 in the morning. He didn't bother to turn it down when we came in the room, either. I told my girls to grab some breakfast for the road and there was orange juice, milk and bagels. Nothing to put on the bagels, just dry bagels. We got out of there as quick as we could.

Sleep in your vehicle. Or turn around and go back to Sacramento. Anything is better than this dump.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoffBees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeYubaCity, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Arun Sukesan
Manager
Econo Lodge
530-674-1592

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

lady at the front desk was friendly helpful and gave great customer service.. morning check in was a breeze.. clean room.. needed a place to stay day/night.. served its purpose.. breakfast was good.. we'll return soon.. ;)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeYubaCity, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Nikole,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Arun Sukesan
Manager
Econo Lodge
530-674-1592

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

The front desk creaks were very helpful and very friendly. The check in went like a breeze and the bed was very comfortable. At night time it was very quiet and I had a great night sleep. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a place to stay.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank TheHeroProtein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeYubaCity, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and honest review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

Best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is my second stay here. This experience was not as good as the first. This time, I had to ask for hand towels. I did not feel comfortable with the pillows as they had decorative covers rather than conventional pillow slips. Finally, did not sleep well after having to kill a very large roach in the bathroom for fear there were others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeYubaCity, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for staying at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites and appreciate your honest review. We hope to accommodate all of your future lodging needs and wish you the very best. Thank you.

Best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yuba City
0.8 mi away
Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
3.1 mi away
Motel 6 Marysville South
Motel 6 Marysville South
#5 of 7 in Marysville
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area
2.8 mi away
Rio Inn and Suites
Rio Inn and Suites
#4 of 7 in Marysville
24 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Yuba City
Travelodge Yuba City
#4 of 9 in Yuba City
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 730 N Palora Ave, Yuba City, CA 95991-3627 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yuba City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Price Range: £34 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Yuba City
Yuba City Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing