We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK room” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Certificate of Excellence
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“OK room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

needed a room for a night while on a fishing trip, the Bonanza Inn proved to be just fine. The price was right,room clean and friendly staff. Other reviewers spoke highly of the buffet breakfast, I must have gone to the wrong room. The food was very modest.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeandlesley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    79
    31
    10
    8
See reviews for
91
53
23
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We chose this hotel based on the reviews for the breakfast and were not disappointed. Freshly cooked eggs, bacon, make your own waffles, and coffee...what more can you ask? The rooms were clean, quiet -- the pool was nice. The only con was the AC unit was a little loud. The price was excellent for what we got. Close to everything, even a Sam's Club! We will return next time we visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DDBoardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Went there to attend a graduation and was very pleased with the spacious room. A bit dated, but very nice and helpful staff with a comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet was as good as any I've had.A very good price at about $75. a night total. Close to shopping and other restaurants. There was an apt. building behind my room, which was a little noisy, but the hotel can't control that.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tastydelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahia de Caraquez, Ecuador
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

My family stays here a lot because it's near the town where our grandparents live, so it's very convenient for visits. We're always very happy with it - the rooms are always clean and come with all the amenities (a fridge, free wifi, nice furniture). It's always quiet for us as well. I like how you can open the windows for air if you want - you don't have to use the loud AC/Fan if you don't want to.

I see other reviewers have kind words to say about the breakfast, but I have to chime in too. It's really nice to be able to get a nice healthy portion of good eggs, bacon, potatoes, fresh fruit, toast, and coffee. Many of the guests seem to indulge in more than just a healthy portion, but hey ;)

At $58-68 the price seems like a bit much to me, but we've checked out the competition and it's all pretty much the same for a place that's not quite as nice (and no one's got such a great breakfast!).

We'll keep coming back, we always leave happy.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

The Bonanza Inn located in Yuba City one block off the main drag (peaceful) is a remarkably nice hotel- especially for the price-(69.00 for a large double) including a very good full buffet breakfast.
Fresh fruit and waffles, the best bacon and eggs, and really good coffee.
The rooms are spacious, beds comfortable with fine cotton sheets, and dressing room and
bathroom upscale with granite counters and double sinks. A refrigerator and micro are in the room as well. There is a beautiful sitting room and office area in the Lobby and overall the place is very nicely furnished and maintained.
Enjoy.

Room Tip: Get room on back side for even quieter night, unplug refrigerator if not needed, and be sure to en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel is a little old and dated, Probably needs to be remodeled, The staff is helpful. the rooms are Decent. Beds need to be replaced.

However. the Breakfast is the best I have ever had. Fresh Scrambled eggs, Bacon, and Home Fries. Hard to beat.

I will be back

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

If it wasn't for the Thin Walls and the single pane windows(LOUD) this would be a nice place to stay....
The room I was put in w/ a adjoining room. If you want sleep and get put in a room like this move immediately. I will be telling my company to never reserve this place again. It's just not quiet.. Neighbors were just talking at a decent level, and I could hear everything. Stay out of room 3113 if you want some peace and quiet. It's hard to complain about people who talk at a normal level. It's just the walls are too thin... Other than that, if that doesn't bother you, it's a clean place.

Room Tip: adjoining rooms might as well be missing the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cobr2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yuba City
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Yuba City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Rio Inn and Suites
Rio Inn and Suites
#3 of 7 in Marysville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
2.9 mi away
Motel 6 Marysville South
Motel 6 Marysville South
#4 of 7 in Marysville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
23.2 mi away
The Lodge at Feather Falls Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn

Property: Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn
Address: 1001 Clark Avenue, Yuba City, CA 95991 (Formerly Bonanza Inn Yuba City Hotel Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Yuba City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Yuba City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonanza Inn & Suites Hotel is your place to stay when in the Sacramento area. The hotel caters to the needs of the modern traveler as well as families on vacation. Very convenient quiet and peaceful. Located a block away from the Highway 20 and Highway 99 in Yuba City, The Bonanza Inn & Suites is a full service hotel with meeting and banquet spaces boasting over 6700 square feet of flexible meeting rooms. The Bonanza Inn & Suites provides the complete hotel experience - friendly and helpful guest staff, food services, designated dog-friendly rooms, comfortable & clean accommodations, and a pool to bask in after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonanza Inn Yuba City Hotel Yuba City
Best Western Yuba City
Yuba City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing