We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Best Western Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stay in a lot of Best Western motels because we know they will be consistently clean, modern, comfortable beds, a decent breakfast and friendly staff. This hotel was not different. than any other Best Western and met all of their and our standards.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYV3555, General Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank You for your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

I've had no luck attempting to just reserve rooms for a wedding in June and have left messages for both the group rooms manager and now the general manager. It's odd to me that I want to use 30 rooms and can't get a callback.

Jeff Brothers

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYV3555, General Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Jeff
I would like for you to contact me again. My staff does not recognize your information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The hotel was very clean, especially our room. We had all the amenities needed. The breakfast was amazing and the help was great. Would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend this place to family and friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYV3555, General Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while visiting Joshua Tree National Park. It was very well located for visiting the park, just a 15 minute drive to the entrance. The rooms were fine and we ordered a double with a roll out bed which worked well(though the roll out bed was very uncomfortable- only suitable for one night!). Bathrooms were very clean and was useful to have s fridge. Was very impressed with the hot tub which is open all year- great way to spend the evening after hiking in the park! Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Breakfast was pretty poor- there wasn't enough of it and it was low quality food when they eventually brought more out- it would have been better to have a cheaper room and go find your own breakfast.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Fionna88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYV3555, General Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for your comments. I will discuss the breakfast issue with the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hotel has improved a lot over the last six months or so. The beds are comfortable and the staff is very nice. We always stay in the rooms with a kitchen as they are in the building at the back of the property and are much quieter.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Marlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYV3555, General Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for noticing the improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in the "King Suite" at the Best Western in Joshua Tree. I was told when booking through the 1-800 number that the room had a full kitchen, with a stove, which it did not (I specifically asked about the stove). The room had very minimal kitchen supplies (very small pot and pan, 2 mugs, 2 plates, 2 bowls, 2 of each utensils, wine key, can opener). This was disappointing because I had prepared food to make but did not have the equipment or supplies to do so. We paid additional money to stay in the suite, which I do not recommend (if you do, please know to bring your own supplies). The room was a similar size to other hotel rooms, it just had some cabinets, a full-size fridge, a sink, and stove top. Everything else was fine and as expected (good service, clean rooms, comfortable bed). I simply do not recommend the suite.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYV3555, General Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

I am disappointed that our staff did not meet your expectations. The items you requested were available ( except for an oven) but the newest employe did not follow thru. Again I apologize and hope your next stay will not be stressful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Great place to stay while visiting Yucca Valley. Convenient location, great value, very nice rooms and good place to stay. Hotel is right on hwy 62 and close to hwy 247. We will be back the next time in the area,

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYV3555, General Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Rick

Thank you for the thoughts and we will look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucca Valley
18.8 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#3 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
672 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
19.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park
20.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
319 reviews
11.1 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#7 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites

Address: 56525 Twentynine Palms Highway, Yucca Valley, CA 92284-2863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Yucca Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Price Range: £87 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites located in Yucca Valley, California. Recipient of the Best Western Directors Award for Quality Assurance in 2009. The hotel is located just five miles from the Joshua Tree National Park, the Big Morongo Canyon Preserve in Morongo Valley and close to the Twenty-Nine Palms Marine Corp Base. The Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites is an interior corridor brand new built hotel that offers spacious guest rooms fully equipped with HD flat screen televisions and high-speed Internet access. We offer a variety of rooms from our standard king bedrooms to our extended stay suites with kitchens and king bedrooms with Jacuzzis. This Yucca Valley hotel also welcomes guests to a hot complimentary deluxe continental breakfast featuring sausage, eggs, waffles, Seattle's Best Coffee and more each morning. Other amenities at the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites include an outdoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center and meeting space. Let the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites be your home away from home. Our staff will go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Make a reservation today at the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel Yucca Valley
Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel And Suites
Yucca Valley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing