We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel has improved a lot in the past eight months. We have stayed there since the week it opened about ten times a year and I believe new management has done a great job. If you stay in this hotel go to the 29 Palms Inn for dinner or lunch. Great food.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYV3555, General Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Marlene

Thank you for your review. I welcome your comments and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Worst check in ever waited 30 minutes as 4 people in front encountering problems with untrained receptionist and rooms not ready when they should have been at 3 pm.
At check out I was asked about stay and advised how bad it was, some person in charge came with no apology just excuses, inexperienced staff should not be on their own until they are proficient. Only management are to blame for this dire situation, get a grip and train and have experienced staff on the frontline.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sango61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYV3555, General Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

The day of your check in was Easter Sunday and unfortunately the computer system crashed at 3 PM (check in time). Our staff experienced a large number of guests at that time. I know your check in was a priority for the staff and they truly want to get everyone into the room as quickly as possible. If your travels take you to our area again please give us a chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Close enough to Joshua Tree National Forest entrance. Also, close to Pinoeertown. The room was a lot bigger than i thought and was very clean. They served cold and hot breakfast. I wouln't get the eggs they were not to my liking but the rest was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Baseball Fan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYV3555, General Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

I appreciate your review and endorsement of the breakfast. Please stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

...if you want one as not all rooms come with ref/micro in-room.
I assumed a suite would have these, and we know what happens when one assumes. Helpful, friendly staff to the rescue! The staffer on duty switched me to a kitchenette unit (at a higher rate), but let me use the plain room while I was waiting.
Unfortunately, the bathroom in the "non-smoking" kitchenette room reeks of cigarette smoke. Hoteliers really need to drop the hammer (read: SET HEFTY FINES) on people who smoke in non-smoking rooms, AND use the fine money to really de-stenchify the room. A few spritzes of Febreeze doesn't work.
3 points subtracted for cigarette stench (yes, it's that bad), otherwise great service.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Ifurita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYV3555, General Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

I am sorry that you experienced the smoking issue from the previous guest. We do enforce a hefty fine on smokier and pets that are snuck into the hotel. Our staff would have moved your room to accommodate the odor issue, please notify us when you have any problem as soon as it arises. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I had a friend come into town and I was assisting him with finding a place to stay. The sign on the top of the facility says $69.95. When trying to check in, the front desk said the a "room" would be $100.00 per night. The $$ was for the off season. Needless to say, we went elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Cruiser817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYV3555, General Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Unfortunately you came to visit the busiest time of the year, although the sign does offer Select rooms at 69$ always subject to availability. Also, the are for one adult only. I don't know if this was the case but during our season we consider 100$ a deep discount. Please consider us again in your travel plans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This Best Western Hotel is perfect for staying overnight after going into the desert to view the stars. The dark skies make it magnificent. Check out JTAAT for info on a group experience with telescopes and live projections on a large screen. We have done it several times and stayed at the BW and find it clean, welcoming, quiet, and affordable. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a pool and hot tub. The dining area is large and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Connie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYV3555, General Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Best Western Joshua Tree in Yucca Valley has a great staff who worked hard to ensure I had an enjoyable stay. Great fitness center, free internet access and a great breakfast. It was literally right across the street from my meeting. I plan to stay there again if I am ever in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWYV3555, General Manager at Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Edward W
Thank you for the comments on the staff. Please stay with again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucca Valley
18.8 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
630 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
433 reviews
20.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
310 reviews
4.4 mi away
Pioneertown Motel
Pioneertown Motel
#1 of 1 in Pioneertown
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites

Address: 56525 Twentynine Palms Highway, Yucca Valley, CA 92284-2863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Yucca Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Price Range: £91 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites located in Yucca Valley, California. Recipient of the Best Western Directors Award for Quality Assurance in 2009. The hotel is located just five miles from the Joshua Tree National Park, the Big Morongo Canyon Preserve in Morongo Valley and close to the Twenty-Nine Palms Marine Corp Base. The Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites is an interior corridor brand new built hotel that offers spacious guest rooms fully equipped with HD flat screen televisions and high-speed Internet access. We offer a variety of rooms from our standard king bedrooms to our extended stay suites with kitchens and king bedrooms with Jacuzzis. This Yucca Valley hotel also welcomes guests to a hot complimentary deluxe continental breakfast featuring sausage, eggs, waffles, Seattle's Best Coffee and more each morning. Other amenities at the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites include an outdoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center and meeting space. Let the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites be your home away from home. Our staff will go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Make a reservation today at the Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel Yucca Valley
Best Western Yucca Valley Hotel And Suites
Yucca Valley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing