We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Pasadena, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad Experience”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I really can't give this Travelodge more than one star because of the front desk personnel (Vijay). He treated me like I really went up his very high nose. Also, the bed was awful-very sqeeky, and uncomfortable. I was so glad it was only for one night. The only thing I gave it one star for was that it had clean sheets, towels, and pillow cases. I even found previously brewed coffee still in the pot....eeewwww.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    143
    125
    86
    58
See reviews for
184
127
60
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

This hotel was simply perfect for what I was seeking...a convenient base for exploring the nearby Joshua Tree National Park. I got a very good rate on line and was apprehensive since Travelodges can vary tremendously in quality. This one is an older sprawling resort. Possibly considered state of the art in the 1960's it is now...just an above-average Travelodge with a particularly nice pool area. I was given a huge room, sparsely furnished and dated with two doors -- one to access the pool and one to the parking space behind the complex. There was a pool sitting area fenced off from the actual pool. the room had a microwave and fridge. Wifi worked well and was free. The bathroom was also a bit dated but huge. Cleanliness was average. Yucca Valley has plenty of supermarkets and shops to do self-catering, plus there is the whole array of standard chain restaurants along the road west into town.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKbanker33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

When I heard that the old Yucca Inn had been remodeled I thought I would give it another chance. Apparently new carpet and paint constitutes a remodel. I found the rooms to be minimalistic. There was no desk or table for a business traveler to do any work at and I find it awkward to sit in bed and write or work on my computer. The bathrooms need updating too. When I looked between the mattresses for bed bugs there was blood stains, but thankfully no bugs. I also found it odd that the simple continental breakfast was not only over at 9am but was also cleaned out from the handful of guests staying there. When you check out be sure to ask them to refund the safe fee that is automatically charged to your card.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blindbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, CA
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed in a Garden View room, and enjoyed it very much. The things we liked were:
*The room was quite large, with a divider wall separating the micro/fridge area that had a food prep/dressing table and mirror
*The patio area out back with chairs and a table, facing the pool area
*Comfortable (flat) California king bed
*Quiet - couldn't hear the busy road or any neighbors
*Good location - convenient to Joshua Tree NP, Pioneertown, and all of the stores in Yucca Valley without being cramped in the middle of town
*Pool and hot tub area were very nice

We liked the patio area because my boyfriend smokes, so he had his own comfy spot outside. The other motels we saw (Best Western in YV and Fairfield Inn in 29 Palms) have interior corridors and were surrounded by parking lots and the pool areas were not as nice, so it didn't look like there were any good outdoor areas to hang out. For the "garden rooms" there is no "garden", the patios are on a strip of unhealthy lawn with some shabby shrubs, so don't expect much. The pool is elevated from the lawn, so there is privacy when you are on the patio. The Poolside Rooms had outside sitting areas, but weren't as nice or private as the Garden Rooms. The suites and Courtyard rooms are in newer-looking 2 story buildings. With the second story rooms, you get a balcony, but the downstairs rooms didn't have as nice of an outside sitting area.

The buildings are really old (the pictures make it look a lot newer), but that wasn't a problem, everything worked. The bathroom had outdated stuff, but had a big enough counter top to spread out all my stuff. Plus I liked the dressing area table. The furniture was newer. The internet worked great, but we had to ask them to reset the router to get it to work, and after that it was fine. The Garden and Poolside rooms are set back away from Hwy. 62, so noise wasn't a problem. The "Courtyard" was pretty funky - not very attractive - there were little swatches of astroturf with pieces of miniature plastic white picket fence. The breakfast food was substantially below standard. We ate at the sushi place on the property, and thought it was really good. The hot tub was hot and the jets worked well, but had a lot of chlorine. The pool is heated until the end of November. The pool area is nice and usable, set back away from the road and surrounded by the motel buildings. There is a workout room and a game room, but we didn't go in there.

The room price was good but they try to tack on $1.50 per night, which I noticed on the bill when leaving. I asked about it, and they said it was a "safe" charge. I said I didn't use the safe, and she said "Oh, OK, you just have to let us know at check out that you didn't use it, and we can reverse the charge on your card." Lame!

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ostara864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucca Vallety
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Have placed family members at the Travelodge over the past 2 years. Each time the stay was excellent. Rooms are extremely attractive, clean and comfortable. Grounds are maintained
very well. Family members have been pleased with the accomodations. Highlty recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Let the desk personnel know what you enjoy. Example: if you like to swim, take a garden room. For e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Stayed in one of the suites for a few weeks and was completely happy with my experience. The hotel is truly a gem in the desert with a definite resort atmosphere. The unit was clean and had just been newly refurnished and painted. Carpets were old but clean with no visible signs of stains or wear. Enjoyed the pool and recreation area and was delighted with how quiet it was during the evening hours. The staff and management were extremely helpful and courteous and helped to make my stay a pleasant one. I am going back this January for an even longer stay and am looking forward to it. Thanks.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 32Jerry32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This place had nice pictures on their site, but once you get there you see it is dirtier and older than it looks. The pool was large and nice but beds were very uncomfortable and floors looked an felt so gross. Staff barely muttered a word to us.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2010travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucca Valley
2.1 mi away
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
20.9 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Pioneertown Motel
Pioneertown Motel
#1 of 1 in Pioneertown
77 reviews
21.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
423 reviews
10.2 mi away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park

Property: Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park
Address: 54850 29 Palms Hwy, Yucca Valley, CA 92284-2486 (Formerly Yucca Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Yucca Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Travelodge Inn & Suites. Travelodge Inn & Suites offers resort like accommodations. Onsite is the largest hotel pool in town, Free Wi-Fi, Continental Breakfast. Also on site is the Kimi Grill & Sushi Bar, a delicious favorite in town. At Travelodge Inn & Suites our new rooms are over-sized and are larger than normal hotel rooms, decorated with all the modern amenities. We also have new renovated enormous extended stay suites which are approximately 800 sq ft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Yucca Valley Hotel Yucca Valley
Yucca Hotel Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing