We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Traveling through Yucca and needed a place to get a few hours of rest before going on, girlfriend in tow. Stopped at a few other places that either wanted a hundred and fifty bucks or had no vacancy. Strolled in and Vijay asked if I had Triple A, and I told him that I used to but not anymore. Vijay took it upon himself to add the Triple A discount to my room even though I no longer had it, which made us very happy. Vijay has great customer service skills, I think a lot of people just have really rediculous requests and expectations of a cheaper hotel. The room was nice, and the heater worked well. My only complaints are that the bathroom is literally the size of a closet, shower and all. And that it was too cold to go swimming before we started our drive again. Thanks Vijay for great customer service!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

We arrived at 12 at night and get a room, everything goes well. We go to sleep and decide that we would like to stay in a hotel another night, instead of camping in Joshua Tree. They try to run the same card again, however they could not get the second night's transaction to go through, so we call the bank. The bank tells us that they are running the same transaction multiple times so its declined for looking fraudulent, that if they run a different transaction it will work. We wanted to leave to go to the national park, so we didn't have time to stay. They said they would clear it up when the manager got in.

We go out for the day and upon returning, they locked us out. We go to clear things up and they continue to tell us the card is declined, even though we had spoken to the bank about freeing up the transaction. After another call to the bank they tell us that travelodge is stil running it wrong because if they run it correctly it will authorize. Yidjay runs the card again, declined. He very rudely tells us its not him, he says "you don't have any money, get out of my hotel". So after being subjected to Vidjay's horrible attitude, bad customer service, and incorrect assumptions about our finances, we get our stuff and drive a mile down the road to super 8 motel.The transaction is approved the first time they run the card for a very similar amount as travelodge. So Vidjay treated us like trash even though it was his fault..

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgeyv, Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Our guests are our number one priority. Providing the Best Customer Service is our number one goal. We treat our guests with Respect and we also expect to be treated with Respect. Respect is a two way street. One should not think that it is okay to curse the staff and manager in any establishment and get away with it. Everybody deserves to be treated with Respect.

This guest is blaming other people while he is the one who used foul language using “F…..” words to the staff and the manager of the hotel in front of other guests. They decided to stay another day and informed the housekeeper. The housekeeper informed the front desk in the morning. The front desk clerk tried to get payment by using their credit card and it declined. These guests left their stuff in the room and went out. They came back in the evening. Then they told the front desk to try the same credit card over and over. The credit card kept declining. The front desk clerk was trying to charge the rent for another day, that is it. We deal with credit cards all day long every day. Why would the “Travelodge be running the credit card wrong?” Then the other gentleman with this guest says to him “to just get his money back.” Then the manager said that we have not received any payment from you for today to give you any money back. They became loud and aggressive. They started cursing the staff including the manager using foul language using “ F…You” words etc. The staff and the Manager did not use foul language. They were asked to leave because they were loud, aggressive and not making the payment and also cursing the staff while there were other guests in the lobby listening to all this. This guest also made threats that he was going to post bad comments for the hotel and staff. He also called on the phone few minutes later and again used foul language “F…..You” and more foul language. They used the room all day but did not pay for it. That room could not be rented that night.

A person should think about his own actions before he goes out and blames other people. Again everybody should be treated with courtesy, dignity, politeness and respect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I spend my Spring Break in Yucca Valley as Palm Springs was very expensive and I don't lay golf, Palm Springs is about 30 min. away.
I was happy to be close to the Joshua Tree Park.
I spend 12 nights at the Yucca Valley Travelodge.
When I was there it was quiet and I was feeling secured as I was a woman traveling by myself.
I enjoyed the staff they were nice and helpful.
The breakfast was excellent, lots of choice even hard boiled eggs.
I also had a fridge and microwave in my room
The food at the Japanese Restaurant on site was excellent and affordable.
The pool was clean and and quiet as it was on the cold side. I enjoyed it anyway.
For the price it was a good quality. ( the carpet was old and the reno were a little shabby)
Two things make sure you ask for your discount at the Restaurant for being a guest also ask
for a refund for the safe in the bedroom if you don't use it.

Room Tip: I like my room as I was at ground level nobody upstair and I had access to the garden and the pool v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We made reservations for 2 nights and unknowingly arrived one day late. No one ever called our contact number or even mentioned about our 1-day late arrival at check-in. No one ever asked if we wish to extend our stay either. When we returned to our room around 4PM on the second day (after arrival) and found out that our room keys no longer work and we have been "checked-out", the property owner Vijay Cha made no apology that we were never contacted even though all of our belongings are still in the room at the check-out time 11AM.

Room Tip: Stay away from the room # 100 to 110; they are facing the street and can be noisy due to noisy cars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgeyv, Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

This guest had made reservations for 2 nights with Priceline. Priceline sends an email confirmation with the dates reserved to all their guests that book with them. The hotel is not supposed to contact the guest. How will the hotel desk clerk know if the guest is going to show up or not. Some guests come very late at night. The desk clerks of any hotel anywhere do not call the guests at night to ask about their arrival. He did not show up the first night and the room was kept for him. The second night the guest showed up and was given the room. Then the third day without informing the front desk or getting their key redone, they left all their stuff in the room and left. The front desk called their room several times but no answer. They came back in the evening and realized their key was not working because the keys expire. The check out time is 11 AM. They used the room all day and not pay for it. The room they were in was reserved for somebody else for that day. So it was not available for this guest for that day. If they had discussed it in the morning with the front desk staff, maybe it could have been worked out and also they would have to pay for the 3rd day. But they did not. The manager was trying to help them and offered them the suite that was available for that day and they declined it. Now they are saying it is the hotel’s responsibility to keep track of them and keep looking for them and the owner should apologize to them. They are not even responsible for their own actions. They “unknowingly arrived late” and they are not responsible for that. They made their own reservations and they should know when and what they reserved. They are asking the hotel to chase them down every time they make hotel reservations anywhere and do not show up or keep occupying the room after their time is up. Is that fair?????

Not only this guest is blaming the staff, he is trying to harm the hotel by saying stay away from #100 to 110. Please note that these rooms do not face the main highway. Also these rooms are always in demand and are the first rooms to get booked. That is the reason this guest was not able to stay in the same room.

We are all accountable for our actions and we have to pay for the services used. To hold somebody else responsible for your own actions is not right or fair.

Again we value our guests and we do our best to accommodate them. But if the room is reserved for somebody else in advance then we cannot give away another guest’s reserved room. We have to think about all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My boyfriend and his sons and I went on a camping trip to Joshua Tree National Park. Unfortunately, in the middle of the night the winds became fierce and our large tent lost some of it's moorings and went bouncing across the dessert floor....with us inside. At 4 am we decided to pack up and leave, look for someplace to stay or be forced to sleep in the car. At that time of day, the only place open was the Travelodge at the other end of town. The man working the desk was so helpful, and gave us a discounted price on 2 rooms since we weren't staying an entire night. It was sooooooooo nice to sleep in the very comfy bed with soft linens. The room was large, we had a patio and just a short walk over to the continental breakfast room. Food was ample and satisfying. It was a nice place to stay in an unexpected situation and the staff made it all that much nicer.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MountainTraveler096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Had two rooms connecting which were very homey and spacious (one room and fridge was noticeably larger than the other - seemed random). The free Breakfast consisted of hard boiled eggs, oatmeals, cereals, danishes, english muffins, juice & coffee. Pool looked very inviting!

Room Tip: I understand this hotel can get heavily booked with partiers - the garden section is quieter and one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cutemonsterchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

This hotel worked from a physical aspect as it seemed reasonably clean and everything was functional in the room.

The first room we were given had clearly been broken into. The door jams on both the front entrance and the patio entrance were broken, the front door wouldn't even lock, and it looked like a car had driven through the wall in front of the door. The staff was accommodating and moved us to an upgraded courtyard room that had a door that actually latched.

The biggest problem we had with this room was that it was clear from the noises we heard all night long that apparently there were some "working ladies" in the room above ours. Loud offensive noises all night long accompanied by people running up and down the stairs by our door etc. If you are going to stay here request a room that is on the upper level as the walls and especially ceilings are not at all insulated for sound.

The breakfast was not even adequate. The breakfast room has about 8 chairs and all were occupied by a very large, noisy family. The food selection was minimal with no protein and there was not even cream for the coffee, only powdered generic creamer. We went to a restaurant for breakfast.

We won't stay here again.

Room Tip: make sure your door latches and locks before you unload. The heat/cool machine has a constant fan s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodgeyv, Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you for saying it is clean hotel and everything is functional in the room. But as assumed by this person no rooms have been broken into and no cars have been driven in to the walls at this hotel.

Sometimes when people are traveling in groups or on vacations, they tend to get together and be loud when they are having fun. On the request of this guest, the management requested the other guests to keep the noise down. No other guest complained about the noise. Also this guest is assuming things and passing judgments about the other guests. Without knowing about a person how can somebody make such statements about them?

As far as our breakfast is concerned, we get great appreciative comments all the time. Our Breakfast is more than adequate – we serve more items for breakfast than are required. It contains – two cereals, oatmeal, assorted Danishes, assorted mini muffins, toaster waffles, boiled eggs, English muffins, white and wheat breads, coffee, decaf, tea, milk, 2% milk, orange juice, apple juice, butter, jelly, etc. When families are together, they talk and have fun. So we do not know how noisy it was in the breakfast area at that particular time, but again nobody else has ever complained about it. Please keep in mind hotel is a public place and you will see other people.

With best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucca Valley
2.1 mi away
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
20.9 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
328 reviews
3.3 mi away
Pioneertown Motel
Pioneertown Motel
#1 of 1 in Pioneertown
86 reviews
21.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites 29 Palms near Joshua Tree National Park
Rodeway Inn & Suites 29 Palms ne...
#7 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park

Address: 54850 29 Palms Hwy, Yucca Valley, CA 92284-2486 (Formerly Yucca Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Yucca Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Price Range: £52 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Travelodge Inn & Suites. Travelodge Inn & Suites offers resort like accommodations. Onsite is the largest hotel pool in town, Free Wi-Fi, Continental Breakfast. Also on site is the Kimi Grill & Sushi Bar, a delicious favorite in town. At Travelodge Inn & Suites our new rooms are over-sized and are larger than normal hotel rooms, decorated with all the modern amenities. We also have new renovated enormous extended stay suites which are approximately 800 sq ft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Yucca Valley Hotel Yucca Valley
Yucca Hotel Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing