We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay every other weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sandi A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Naomi J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We arrived in Yucca Valley to visit and we stay at this Motel the service was great price great. They were even asking people if they needed a wake up call. They have refrig, Iron and board and micro wave in room. We asked for more pillows and they were there right away. It was better than a few of the 5v star hotels I have stayed in. Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Senseifb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My wife and I with our two pets had a recent five night stay at this motel. The free wifi was fairly good and the continental breakfast was ok. One thing that struck me though was it seemed like I had a pretty bad skin reaction to the bed sheets when they were changed mid way through our stay. My wife was fine, but I was itching through the night and had red blotches around my body by the middle of the next day. I told the manager about this and he said that bed linen was sent outside the property to be done and didn't have much sympathy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank osanida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The towels are cheap, torn and extremely rough on the skin. The ice machine had bits of black mold in it!! Gross.. And it smelled as if someone had vomited in our room prior to checking in!! The desk lady for the evening hours kept harassing us saying our television was too loud when we only had like 8 ticks up on the volume. This was at like 7 or 8 in the evening. Most, if not all the channels were in Spanish.. Terrible experience. I just wanted to relax but instead was harassed all night about the "low" volume of the television as if I was in some dorm room with a curfew and lights out policy or procedure.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crod97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucca Valley
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#3 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
672 reviews
18.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites 29 Palms near Joshua Tree National Park
Rodeway Inn & Suites 29 Palms ne...
#7 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
269 reviews
18.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area

Address: 57096 29 Palms Hwy, Yucca Valley, CA 92284-2932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Yucca Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Price Range: £45 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Yucca Valley Joshua Tree National Park Hotel Yucca Valley
Super 8 Yucca Valley
Super Eight Yucca Valley
Yucca Valley Super 8
Yucca Valley Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing