We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's okay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I didn't have any bug sightings. The beds were comfortable, but i did itch quite a bit while sleeping. I guess they use cheap laundry detergent. I have very sensitive skin. There is free continental breakfast, The price is cheap.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DianaWestminster_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We spent 2 nights at the motel. There was a friendly man at the reception, helpful with informations about activities. The room was clean and the free breakfast had all what we expected. Coffee and tea was always available in the lobby. We would come again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreasw1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carla J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I disagree with the reviewer that said this is a typical Super 8. It was shabbier, with far worse service and exterior doors that didnt work.I cant claim to be an actual customer, although i booked and paid in advance through Priceline and made sure to choose the pet paw friendly option. No dice with these guys, as they kicked me out upon seeing my pet.After driving 9 hours, having to look for a new hotel sucked.
Thumbs down on the Super 8 Yucca Valley and Priceline, for having them part of their network and for saying they are pet friendly when they are not. This is a serious mistake as you are trusting Priceline when you book one of their express deals, which does not tell you the hotel name in advance.

Room Tip: you can choose 222 if you want to overlook a construction site. dont plan on using the exterior door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank filmdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucca Valley
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Yucca Valley/Joshua Tree Nat'l Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#3 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
666 reviews
18.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
446 reviews
21.1 mi away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#8 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area

Address: 57096 29 Palms Hwy, Yucca Valley, CA 92284-2932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Yucca Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Yucca Valley
Price Range: £46 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Yucca Valley Joshua Tree National Park Hotel Yucca Valley
Super 8 Yucca Valley
Super Eight Yucca Valley
Yucca Valley Super 8
Yucca Valley Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing