We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint & Friendly”
Review of Bailey Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bailey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bailey Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bailey
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint & Friendly”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

A quaint little lodge with beautiful views and super friendly staff. Kate was more than accommodating and a delight. The rooms were very comfy and clean. Great breakfast at Cutthroat Cafe and Gypsy Diner has the best coffee around! Bailey and Bailey Lodge is a beautiful and friendly place... Thanks for the memories!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieOBailey, Manager at Bailey Lodge, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay! You certainly got a glimpse of the ever-changing Colorado weather. Spring is creeping in, the birds are returning & wildlife is more active. Thanks for taking the time to post a review, and thanks for noting the Cutthroat Cafe & Gypsy Diner. It was great meeting & chatting with you! Say hi to your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
12
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buena Vista, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

My husband, grandson and I were travelling home when the road was closed for adverse conditions. A very nice man at the Loaf n Jug suggested we call Bailey Lodge. Kate was so super in holding the last room for us. And what a nice room! Very clean and comfortable. It was like a real home away from home. Kate is a delight and I plan to adivse everyone I know about the Bailey Lodge.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janine81211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieOBailey, Manager at Bailey Lodge, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thanks for the nice review! I'm glad that you were comfortable in spite of the weather delay. It was great talking to you and I look forward to talking to you more. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailey, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Kate, the manager, was great at tending to our needs from check-in to check out. While not "modern" or fancy in decor by any means, our room felt like being in a little guest wing of someone's home, cozy and clean with two bedrooms which worked out great for traveling with our daughter. The fridge kept our water and snacks cold, and the fireplace added ambiance. Waking up to views of the sun coming over the mountains was a bonus. Some traffic noise-but we expected it, as it is easily accessible right off of 289.
Kate gave us tips and insight on the area, which is always appreciated.
Thank you!

The Hunter Family

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieOBailey, Manager at Bailey Lodge, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Bailey Lodge on Trip Advisor! I'm happy that your visit was satisfactory! I hope that we will see you again! It was great meeting you!

Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

My friend and I stumbled upon this little inn outside Bailey Colorado during a recent hike along the Colorado Trail. We were fortunate to get a room and very fortunate to meet Kate, the Inn keeper. When we arrived to check in, Kate was ready to show us a room and make sure it was to our liking. Most times these days you just get a key thrown at you. The room was nice. It reminded us immediately of days gone by when visiting family. The room was actually a two room suite with two very comfortable beds. Everything we needed was in the room or available by a quick call to Kate. Kate provided us with detailed information about the area and where to eat. Her suggestions, the Cutthroat and Rustic Cafes were super....We had Steak and Eggs at the Cutthroat for $5. Real steak for $5. Anyway, we will return to Colorado and to visit Kate at the Bailey Lodge. If you're in this neck of woods you really owe it to yourself to stop by and Tell Kate that Rich and Dave sent ya. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Tell Kate what you are looking for....she will give you the attention you deserve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cunclerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieOBailey, Manager at Bailey Lodge, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thanks for the kind words about me & the Bailey Lodge! I'm glad to see that you found your way out of the forest & back home! I hope you had a great hike & met some Earth Angels along the way!
The town of Bailey thanks you, too, for reviewing the Cutthroat Cafe & Rustic Station.
Come back & visit! It was nice chatting with you.

Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Bailey Lodge is a nice place to get away. No phones, cable TV, friendly owner, ducks, geese, and hummingbirds are what makes this place a great get away. The weather was warm enough to use the pool. The mornings were chilly enough to make it great change from the hot, humid Florida mornings.

Room Tip: The second floor is nice because the view is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linnee k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieOBailey, Manager at Bailey Lodge, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thanks for visiting and for posting the pictures! The hummingbirds have moved on but they'll be back in the spring!
Winter is moving in but we're fortunate here in the Platte Canyon area: Sometimes we have beautiful snow and can snow-shoe & cross-country ski, but often the snow melts within a few days and we can still hike & spend time outside in the Colorado sun.
Thanks again for visiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed three nights. Our room was very spacious with a separate bedroom. Bigger than we expected. It is an older lodge, but very clean. It sits off the highway, but the traffic noise was very distracting. We enjoyed the wildlife and the views. There is a fridge in the room, but ours was not working. Kate was very friendly and gave us a couple logs for the fireplace which we really enjoyed. We had a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieOBailey, Manager at Bailey Lodge, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thanks for your review!
I'm so sorry to hear that the refrigerator wasn't working! If you come back to visit and find something that is not right, please let us know so that we can correct things!
We'd love to have you visit again!

Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This lodge is right off the highway, it comes up fast from around a curve so be watching for it. It has a lot of nature around and a great mountain view from the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaite3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieOBailey, Manager at Bailey Lodge, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post something on Trip Advisor!
I feel blessed to look out my office window every day & see the beautiful views! We're happy that you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bailey
23.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton
22.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
23.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
The Grant Motel
The Grant Motel
#1 of 1 in Grant
5 reviews
22.4 mi away
Historic Windsor Hotel B&B
Historic Windsor Hotel B&B
#1 of 2 in Silver Plume
21 reviews
13.7 mi away
Brook Forest Inn and Spa
Brook Forest Inn and Spa
#8 of 9 in Evergreen
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bailey Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bailey Lodge

Property: Bailey Lodge
Address: 57920 U.S. Hwy. 285, PO Box 1676, Bailey, CO 80421
Region: United States > Colorado > Bailey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bailey
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 unit lodging facility in the beautiful Platte Canyon in the Rocky Mountains. 45 minutes from the western edge of Denver but in a beautiful mountain area. Close to Kenosha Pass and Guanella Pass.Great area for fly fishing, hiking, mountain biking, kayaking, snow shoeing, hunting & fabulous sightseeing. We're close enough to Denver that you can do some "city stuff" and head back the to the mountains at night! (Broncos game, concert at Red Rocks, Denver Zoo or Art Museum, etc. etc.) We're not new but we're clean, comfortable & friendly. Our outside heated swimming pool is open in summer only. Free wifi. Each unit has refrigerator, microwave & coffeepot. All units are non-smoking, non-pet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bailey Lodge Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing