We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”
Review of Bailey Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bailey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bailey Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bailey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Bailey Lodge was a great find for us. Kate was excellent in helping us out as late night travelers.

The room was large and very comfortable. The best part was sitting on the bench the next morning, drinking coffee and taking in the mountain surroundings.


This would be an excellent place to base yourself if you are planning on discovering the neighboring mountain passes.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieOBailey, Manager at Bailey Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thanks for visiting, Mike, and thank you for taking time to give us a review.
I hope we see you again sometime! Enjoy your exploring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

Have stayed here a couple of times and always enjoy our stay. Were unable to use the pool and hot tub this trip due to out time restriction. Used them last time and enjoyed them. The view is fantastic even if we did not see a bear or bigfoot. Will be back sometime as we visit Colorado often

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jomewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieOBailey, Manager at Bailey Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay, even if you didn't see any of our varied wildlife!
Thanks for the nice review! I hope we see you again soon.
Keep your eyes open!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed here while volunteering for Project Healing Waters and felt at home the entire time because of the service provided by the staff, the decor and how quiet the complex remained, day and night! We look forward to staying here again next year and recommend this stop to anyone looking for a quality room at a very affordable price! Outside temps in the mid 90's but we didn't even consider using the fans provided in the room..... AAA+++ rating from this satisfied customer!

Joe P.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnglersCane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieOBailey, Manager at Bailey Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thanks for the nice review! And thanks for working with Project Healing Waters! I'm glad your stay was comfortable. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Bailey Lodge is unique, quaint, and reflects the décor and atmosphere of the Colorado rural mountain experience. Not fancy but very nice, clean, comfortable, and relaxing. No two rooms are alike but all have the basics for a comfortable stay. There is no air conditioning, which did not present a problem even in late June, as the nights are so cool and opening a window lets in the coolness of the night, the smell of the forest, and the sounds of the night animals. Be sure to allow yourself time to sit on the porch and just enjoy being there. We saw quite a few hummingbirds and saw a dear across the road. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We saw three rooms and they were basically the same. I have no special suggestions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeanP777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieOBailey, Manager at Bailey Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

We're happy that you enjoyed your stay in the Bailey area and at our facility and that you had time to appreciate the views and the wildlife! Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor! Future visitors really appreciate the information from other guests. I hope you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I have never found a place that was so welcoming and friendly. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Such a beautiful place to call home for a few days while attending the wedding of a friend. I look forward to spending more time here in the future and highly recommend this wonderful place to others.

Room Tip: Loved the separate bedrooms. Such a great value for the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieOBailey, Manager at Bailey Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Thanks, Vicki, for the review (both here & FB!). I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the hummingbirds performed for you! I hope you come back for another visit!
We all try to make people feel comfortable and appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My daughter and I were delivering horses nearby and needed a place to stay overnight. I found this lodge listed on my cell phone and checked out their rating on trip advisor. They had great reviews and reasonable pricing for the area so we decided to try it. When we called the lady who we talked to was very friendly and said she had a room available. I explained that we had to drop off horses first so it would be late when we arrived. She promptly said that it would be fine and she would wait for us. When we finally got there we discoved that we had arrived in that area during the worst weather they had seen this year! It was 14 degrees and the roads were covered in ice.
But when we arrived back at the lodge to check in, the lady was patiently waiting for us and showed us to our room. The room while a little dated was warm and inviting. This is not a "Marriott or Hilton",but definately a good place to stop for the night when you need a warm room and clean bed. We would stay there again, but I don't think we will be delivering horses out that way again in the winter! Too Cold!!!

Room Tip: If you are going sking on a tight budget check this out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieOBailey, Manager at Bailey Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Well, it's not usually cold and icy in late April, but Colorado weather can bring some surprises sometimes! Fortunately, the snow & ice don't last long here!
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor! I sure hope that your trip home was easier driving than your time in Bailey that night!
I think spring has finally arrived - the hummingbird scouts are back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

A quaint little lodge with beautiful views and super friendly staff. Kate was more than accommodating and a delight. The rooms were very comfy and clean. Great breakfast at Cutthroat Cafe and Gypsy Diner has the best coffee around! Bailey and Bailey Lodge is a beautiful and friendly place... Thanks for the memories!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieOBailey, Manager at Bailey Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay! You certainly got a glimpse of the ever-changing Colorado weather. Spring is creeping in, the birds are returning & wildlife is more active. Thanks for taking the time to post a review, and thanks for noting the Cutthroat Cafe & Gypsy Diner. It was great meeting & chatting with you! Say hi to your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bailey Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bailey Lodge

Address: 57920 U.S. Hwy. 285, PO Box 1676, Bailey, CO 80421
Region: United States > Colorado > Bailey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bailey
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 unit lodging facility in the beautiful Platte Canyon in the Rocky Mountains. 45 minutes from the western edge of Denver but in a beautiful mountain area. Close to Kenosha Pass and Guanella Pass.Great area for fly fishing, hiking, mountain biking, kayaking, snow shoeing, hunting & fabulous sightseeing. We're close enough to Denver that you can do some "city stuff" and head back the to the mountains at night! (Broncos game, concert at Red Rocks, Denver Zoo or Art Museum, etc. etc.) We're not new but we're clean, comfortable & friendly. Our outside heated swimming pool is open in summer only. Free wifi. Each unit has refrigerator, microwave & coffeepot. All units are non-smoking, non-pet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bailey Lodge Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing