We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't stop eating”
Review of Timbo's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Timbo's Pizza
Ranked #14 of 35 Restaurants in Basalt
Price range: US$8 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Couldn't stop eating”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I travel up and the down the valley for work and always looking for a lunch spot.
Came here with a co-worker and can't believe I never went here before.

I got a calzone first and it was very good and went back up to order couple slices of pizza.
Other people eating did the same thing ordering more food as well!
I will never go to 7-Eleven near by for a snack again, I'll just stop by here!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NickM182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    0
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Denver, CO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gotta Eat Here!!”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I have been eatting Timbo's pizza since I was a kid (I am 34 now), it is always a 'Must Hit' when my family goes fishing in the area. Friendly folks, great food (Try the Stromboli, best I have ever had), I miss my days of living in Basalt and eattgin Timbo's on a weekly Basis!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank statelax34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood Springs
Level Contributor
182 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“True pizza and more”
Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

Been stopping here for years. I like the pizza and sandwichs are very good with Boars head meats. I think I'll stop by this week.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Magnum9797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you have a taste for Pizza skip Timbo's”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Worst pizzeria Pizza I've ever had . . . So many better choices than this that does seem to appeal to teenagers anyway.

Helpful?
4 Thank Snow R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rifle, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in the Valley.”
Reviewed 7 May 2011

The pizza in great and hand make to order. The great music will keep you rocking. Stop by and say hi to Timbo.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bubba2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Timbo's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Timbo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing