We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorial Day Weekend Trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bayfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Five Branches Camper Park
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Memorial Day Weekend Trip”
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

My family and I had a wonderful time. All were friendly and accommodating to our needs/requests. Cabin was clean, nice linens, fair sized fire pit. Great daily breakfast at the Pavilion. Adequate play area for the kids. Parking safe and close to the cabin. Only request would be to have non-stick cooking pans in the cabins. Otherwise, we had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMotherLoad505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    6
    3
    5
    10
See reviews for
17
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We came here over Memorial Day weekend only to find out how unprofessional and rude the entire staff in the office/store were to us. They were like the campground Nazi's in the way they treated everyone, including our young children. They charge tokens just to use the shower at the campground and are the most unfriendly campground we've ever been to in our entire lives.
We would never stay there even if someone were to pay us money.

This campground is really bad. But... the scenery and location is nice. However, I recommend you stay at Elk Point Lodge instead for cabin rentals and a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cookiem248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We reserved numerous RV sites and a cabin last summer (July 2011) for a family reunion, but due to a family member's health issues, the planned reunion at 5 Branches had to be postponed.

We called 5B 8 weeks before our scheduled July vacation, and yet they refused to refund ANY (much less all!) of the down payment we'd provided. They kept over $400, giving us an excuse that since they hadn't filled "every site" for "every day" that we would have to forfeit the entire amount. I can find no mention of a forfeit requirement on the website, but even so... they refunded NOTHING... none of it... even though we notified them in May that we'd have to cancel for a July reservation!

I've never had to cancel a vacation reservation before, but still -- I have never heard of a place keeping over $400 of reservation money (the full deposit!) after they'd been notified 8 weeks in advance of a cancellation. 5 star hotels don't even do that!

So: Just know, if you make reservations here and for some reason they don't pan out, do not expect a PENNY of it to be refunded to you, because these kind folks make up the rules as they go along, and keep your dough. My advice to you? Find another place to recreate!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We go to Vallecito Lake every year for a week. Only complaints we have are people walking through your site, especially if you have a lake site because of cell service. The breakfasts on the weekends are good food at a good price. DO NOT go during the hot time of the season, they do not allow you to use your AC.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Beautiful spots, reasonable price, but obviously the host/police either did not take Customer Service 101 or they failed it miserably. Granted this was close to the end of the season, so hopefully everyone is not as grumpy and cranky throughout the season. Beautiful place to camp, but remember you are there to serve the staff, because the staff cannot be bothered to be helpful. It appears there sole purpose is to enforce and nit-pick all the rules and regulations, forgetting that without the campers, they would have no superior position.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RVer337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We have stayed at 5 Branches every year for the last 10 years. We meet wonderful people and have a wonderful time. This is the best place to wind down and relax if your life is out of control. The town has 2 really cute resturants. Jan and her crew are welcoming and friendly.The only negative is the other campers who feel that they can come into your camp and fish.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpcamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pflugerville TX USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

First time visit. Cannot say enough nice things about the park.Beautifully maintained with very friendly staff.Did day trips in and around Durango and it was great to come back to a nice peaceful park to get a good nights sleep and get ready for the nex day.Stayed 5 nights If we are in the area again we will be back. On a scale of 1-10 park is a 15.Sparkling clean restrooms Sites well spaced andoverall a very clean park. No trash anywhere The Lackeys Pflugerville TX

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txgirl142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayfield
19.3 mi away
Sky Ute Casino Resort
Sky Ute Casino Resort
#1 of 1 in Ignacio
200 reviews
18.5 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#13 of 33 in Durango
371 reviews
22.1 mi away
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
2.6 mi away
Lone Wolf Cabins & Getaway
Lone Wolf Cabins & Getaway
#3 of 10 in Bayfield
24 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bear Paw Lodge
Bear Paw Lodge
#6 of 10 in Bayfield
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Branches Camper Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Branches Camper Park

Property: Five Branches Camper Park
Address: 4677 County Road 501a, 501a, Bayfield, CO 81122-8753
Region: United States > Colorado > Bayfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Bayfield
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
5 Branches Camper Park
Five Branches Camper Park Hotel Bayfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing