We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“End of Summer getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Charter at Beaver Creek
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“End of Summer getaway!”
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The Charter was our choice for a quick two-night getaway to Beaver Creek. We had tickets to a concert at the Vilar Center and The Charter's concierge secured tickets to a second night event: a wine dinner at Splendido at The Chateau. Pre-concert apps. and drinks were enjoyed in town and the concert on night one was great. Hats off to Renee at The Charter for getting us set up to enjoy the wine dinner on night two. The guest chef was in town from Le Circque/NYC and we enjoyed the entire event in the company of his wife and another guest visiting from Texas. Our room at The Charter had a wonderful mountain view and the weather was cool and refreshing during both the day and night. We did not have time to swim or visit the spa, but those will be added to our list for next time at the property. Our room had a wonderful King-sized bed, a separate kitchenette/day bed area, jetted tub, and super-fast WiFi. The staff was friendly and quick to offer assistance...whether for shuttle service into town or to offer information about events during our stay. We will certainly stay at The Charter again!

Room Tip: Call the property directly or check out their website. They offer seasonal deals!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomWifeChefKatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    95
    29
    10
    3
See reviews for
177
69
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

A group of us (including three kids under 5) stayed at a suite (3 dbdrm 3.5 bath) at the Charter and we loved the place. We looked at many of the rooms because the place seemed to be empty during the summer. Many of the rooms seemed a little too snug for us and then we saw the 3bdrm suite. It has a full kitchen (very well equipped) and a very nice living room. High quality furnishings including cable TV/DVD player etc. The price was already at the lowest for the year and then we got a 3 nights for the price of 2 deal. Very nice value. The indoor pool is small but the outdoor pool is very nice. There is a very nice aesthetic about the entire place and we thought it was a much better value than Vail and even Breckenridge. There is nice large grocery store in the town of Beaver Creek and then a small store in the Beaver Creek village. Great fountains that invite kids to frolic through and ice skating in the middle even in the summer. Not the place if you want to go go go; perfect if you want to relax with the family.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjivsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My parents stay here every year and treated us to a Colorado trip this year. We spent 5 nights at the Charter in a 3-bedroom plus a lockout unit, for a total of 4 bedrooms and 4 baths. Each unit is a bit different, but our space was as large as many homes are (I would guess at least 1800 sq. ft.) with a full granite kitchen, dining room and living room with two couches and a chair. Our group of 7 was VERY comfortable. There is no air conditioning, but with the altitude and cool nights, you don't need it. It can get a tad warm at the hottest point of the day, but we left the windows and doors open 24/7.
The Charter is well-maintained. It is a 7-building complex that is a bit weird to navigate. It is easy to get lost, and it's not a typical hotel with a cavernous lobby--it you are looking for that, this has a different feel. My parents have stayed other places, but they now only stay at the Charter because of the outdoor facilities. They have a huge heated pool and two nice hot tubs and a fire pit. We enjoyed this space a ton.
The daily maid service was superb. They vacuum the carpet everyday. Nice robes in the room. Pool towels provided also.
All of Beaver Creek is fabulous. The Charter was very nice. Would definitely stay here again. Note: our kids are 17, 13 and 10 and appreciate "relaxing." We did some biking, hiking, and rafting. There is no kids' camp or playground or super "kid-friendly" stuff. I think families who need to entertain small, busy children might find this is not the best vacation plan.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyinsanantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I read reviews of The Charter before deciding to go there. Basically, we knew there may be some issues (no a/c, older facility), but we accepted that b/c the price was much better here than any other place near the village.
Sadly, I'm not sure it was worth it. The hotel feels old with air fresheners and nice, large furniture trying to make it feel fancy. Plus, the fact that we had to have our windows open at night (it was low 70's in the day time and low 50's at night) meant we were woken up multiple times by a very loud wedding party celebrating in their condo a few windows down.
Luckily, the person at registration was more helpful the next morning than the person we originally encountered at check in and we were upgraded to a condo from a basic hotel room and our first night was comped due to the noise. Very nice of her--her name was Patty.
The pool and hot tub areas were nice, but the workout room left a lot to be desired.

Room Tip: Go ahead and upgrade to a condo. They are so much nicer and more spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank a m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

My boyfriend and I have been going to The Charter for many years....often once during ski season and once in the summer.

The Charter has a great location just a block from the main plaza area in Beaver Creek, and only a few blocks from the golf course.

We got unit 1140 on one of our stays and have requested it on our subsequent stays. It's on the main level and is one of the condos closest to the door that leads up to the plaza. Fantastic views of the mountain and there is often wildlife hanging around that we can watch from the balcony.

It's a comfy two bed, two bath condo with a hide-a-bed in the LR couch, full kitchen, washer and dryer, wood-burning fireplace and as I mentioned, a great location/view. Master king bed is great, bathroom is large (separate toilet and shower) and a HUGE closet! 2nd BR has a king bed, double sided fireplace (other side is the living room) and a vanity area - plus the full bath. There is also a door that leads directly out to the balcony/terrace.

It is not fancy granite and gleaming hardwood, which I actually prefer when I'm in Colorado - if I wanted that I'd stay in the city at a W. I like that this unit is updated, but has that cozy cabin charm.

The Charter itself is one of the older buildings in Beaver Creek, but has all the ammenties you need/want....a FANTASTIC spa, decent gym, indoor and outoor pools (and hot tubs) a restaurant (changed within the past 6 months or so) and a breakfast room in the lower level.

Oh, we also like that an underground parking space comes with this unit!!

Looking forward to our next stay!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisampls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We booked this hotel in part due to Tripadvisor ratings. The resort was in a great location right in Beaver Creek. The hotel room was large and comfortable with the required amenities for a luxury hotel. The hotel also offered a great fitness centre as well as indoor and outdoor pool. Parking was complimentary so no hidden fees were encountered.

The hotel also offered an excellent breakfast buffet at a very reasonable cost.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadianviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed 6 nights at The Charter in January this year. This was our first ski-in, ski-out experience and a nice way to start our holiday. The Charter was clean, friendly and well set up. The hot chocolate and marshmallows from the ski concierge were a nice touch.
We had one of the few split level one-bedroom apartments and it had plenty of space and was nice and quiet. The apartment had a great kitchen that was well equipped, and there was a real log fire - although getting firewood from under the snow on the balcony was only a novelty the first time!
Beaver Creek was great skiing, and the resort is well set up with shuttle buses. The ski-in at The Charter was a little bit of hard work so the return shuttle was a nice option on a lazy day. There isn't much on offer in the village for supplies, but there's a big supermarket only a few minutes drive away.
For a splurge, dinner at Wolfgang Puck's restaurant, Spago, at Bachelor Gulch is great.
For the price and location I'd recommend The Charter as a good Beaver Creek option.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisandlisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.2 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
458 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
2.0 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
583 reviews
1.8 mi away
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Charter at Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Charter at Beaver Creek

Property: The Charter at Beaver Creek
Address: 120 Offerson Rd., Beaver Creek Resort, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Charter at Beaver Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A European-style lodge and condominium property in the heart of Beaver Creek with the services of a fine hotel. Ski-in/ski-out or complimentary shuttle to the lifts, Featuring lodge rooms and one to five bedroom condominiums with wood-burning fireplaces, a full service spa, health club, indoor and outdoor pools hot tubs, and two restaurants. Managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Charter at Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Charter At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Charter Beaver Creek
The Charter Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing