We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Beaver Creek”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Charter at Beaver Creek
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We stayed at Charter Condiminums Last February during our first ski trip to Beaver Creek. The Lobby was beautiful and the fact that the resort offers parking was a plus. Walking to town is less than 5 minutes and the resort restaurant was very good but of course there are so many fun choices in town too. They do have a free and frequent shuttle into town and back which made it so easy to go skiing. Our room was slightly dated but everything was clean and functional. A wonderful game room/ arcade was a bonus for our 12 year old. Pool area ( indoor/ outdoor) was very nice. Hut tubs were pretty packed so we didn't get in. Loved Beaver Creek and will go back. An excellent ski destination for families.

Room Tip: Skiing in and out of this resort is possible but not easy. The path gets pretty slow and you are muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelinmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

Staying in one of the condo units at The Charter is like having a home-away-from home, but with daily maid service. These units have full kitchens that are totally stocked with all the pots, pans, utensils, etc. that you could wish for. Let's face it, sometimes at the end of the ski day you're JUST TOO TIRED to go out to eat and want to eat spaghetti in your pj's in front of the fire. Plus if you're like me and want to eat breakfast and have coffee 45 seconds after you wake up, having the full kitchen is really nice.

The amenities are great, including the spa, the pool/hottubs, and the free shuttle. There is also a ski valet service. Depending upon conditions, the property is ski-in although you will want to take the short shuttle ride to the base lift for your first ride up the mountain. There are also free weekly happy hours!

The Charter is about 2 minutes walking to the Village at Beaver Creek if you won't want to wait for one of the free shuttles. If you wind your way though the building, you can take about 80% of that walk indoors.

What really stands out is the service. The staff is just nice, there's no other way to describe them. Scott and Patti at the front desk are kind, helpful, and always up on what's happening.

Now that I've stayed at The Charter, I wish I could live there all ski season!

Room Tip: If you're planning on having anybody sleep on one of the fold-out couches, make sure to ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HT3777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We have stayed at The Charter at Beaver Creek for several years in June for my son's piano camp. We get great rates through the camp, and I get to enjoy the beautiful surroundings of Beaver Creek while he participates in classes. We always book a two bedroom condo, and couldn't be more pleased. We cook in the fully equipped kitchen to save money on food, and we have such a great week together. I love, love, love this property and summer in the mountains is absolutely gorgeous. Can't wait to return next year!

Room Tip: This property is built into a hillside, and we always try to get a room on the upper end to make our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebafay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We arrived early in the week for my daughter's wedding on 8/20/11. We had sent out 10 boxes of wedding supplies which were to be placed in our room prior to our arrival. We stayed in a VERY spacious 3 bedroom plus den unit which was just awesome for the bride's family and friends. The room was 5330 and had the most gorgeous view of the mountain and pool. It actually reminded us of being in a little German village with all the beautiful flowers in bloom! Just BEAUTIFUL! Upon our arrival....the boxes we had sent out to The Charter were in plain view! What a relief! The front desk, especially Patty, helped us so much during our stay. Patty pays so much attention to detail, and her efforts were so much appreciated through the process of 'Welcome Bag" deliveries and wedding week activities. Both she and Kirsten in the group department made planning the wedding week a breeze. They were there to answer any question with smiles on their faces throughout. Our group had so much fun during the wedding week (125 guests with most staying at The Charter). Kirsten arranged all the pre-wedding and wedding day shuttles perfectly. That was a HUGE help to all of us. Kirsten planned out every last detail and left no t uncrossed. She was also able to secure late checkout for us which enabled us to have a wedding day brunch in our room for the Bride and Groom, wedding party and friends! Mark and Nick, the bellmen were more than exceptional. They were fun and friendly, and we so much appreciated all of their hard work! We all LOVED the pool which is beautifully landscaped and we all got a lot of use out of the firepit! Every night a group of wedding guests would gather to talk and sit by the fire! There is so much to do in the area, I wish we could have stayed longer. Our whole group LOVED the social hour that was provided on Thursday at 4PM. Delicious appetizers were presented along with your choice of beer or wine. These were FULL glasses of wine and icy cold bottled beer. Both our guests and ourselves completely enjoyed this time together socializing. This was an unexpected perk which was one of our highlights!
There is so much to do in Beaver Creek, and the Village is a five minute walk. We were all so very sad to leave, but, we all promised that we would be back to enjoy all that The Charter has to offer. It's Not Exactly Roughing it at The Charter!

Room Tip: Choose a room in the summer where you can see the beautiful grounds/pool and mountain. Some of our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunnyone406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The Charter was our choice for a quick two-night getaway to Beaver Creek. We had tickets to a concert at the Vilar Center and The Charter's concierge secured tickets to a second night event: a wine dinner at Splendido at The Chateau. Pre-concert apps. and drinks were enjoyed in town and the concert on night one was great. Hats off to Renee at The Charter for getting us set up to enjoy the wine dinner on night two. The guest chef was in town from Le Circque/NYC and we enjoyed the entire event in the company of his wife and another guest visiting from Texas. Our room at The Charter had a wonderful mountain view and the weather was cool and refreshing during both the day and night. We did not have time to swim or visit the spa, but those will be added to our list for next time at the property. Our room had a wonderful King-sized bed, a separate kitchenette/day bed area, jetted tub, and super-fast WiFi. The staff was friendly and quick to offer assistance...whether for shuttle service into town or to offer information about events during our stay. We will certainly stay at The Charter again!

Room Tip: Call the property directly or check out their website. They offer seasonal deals!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomWifeChefKatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

A group of us (including three kids under 5) stayed at a suite (3 dbdrm 3.5 bath) at the Charter and we loved the place. We looked at many of the rooms because the place seemed to be empty during the summer. Many of the rooms seemed a little too snug for us and then we saw the 3bdrm suite. It has a full kitchen (very well equipped) and a very nice living room. High quality furnishings including cable TV/DVD player etc. The price was already at the lowest for the year and then we got a 3 nights for the price of 2 deal. Very nice value. The indoor pool is small but the outdoor pool is very nice. There is a very nice aesthetic about the entire place and we thought it was a much better value than Vail and even Breckenridge. There is nice large grocery store in the town of Beaver Creek and then a small store in the Beaver Creek village. Great fountains that invite kids to frolic through and ice skating in the middle even in the summer. Not the place if you want to go go go; perfect if you want to relax with the family.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjivsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My parents stay here every year and treated us to a Colorado trip this year. We spent 5 nights at the Charter in a 3-bedroom plus a lockout unit, for a total of 4 bedrooms and 4 baths. Each unit is a bit different, but our space was as large as many homes are (I would guess at least 1800 sq. ft.) with a full granite kitchen, dining room and living room with two couches and a chair. Our group of 7 was VERY comfortable. There is no air conditioning, but with the altitude and cool nights, you don't need it. It can get a tad warm at the hottest point of the day, but we left the windows and doors open 24/7.
The Charter is well-maintained. It is a 7-building complex that is a bit weird to navigate. It is easy to get lost, and it's not a typical hotel with a cavernous lobby--it you are looking for that, this has a different feel. My parents have stayed other places, but they now only stay at the Charter because of the outdoor facilities. They have a huge heated pool and two nice hot tubs and a fire pit. We enjoyed this space a ton.
The daily maid service was superb. They vacuum the carpet everyday. Nice robes in the room. Pool towels provided also.
All of Beaver Creek is fabulous. The Charter was very nice. Would definitely stay here again. Note: our kids are 17, 13 and 10 and appreciate "relaxing." We did some biking, hiking, and rafting. There is no kids' camp or playground or super "kid-friendly" stuff. I think families who need to entertain small, busy children might find this is not the best vacation plan.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyinsanantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.2 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#4 of 18 in Beaver Creek
549 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
2.0 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
602 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Charter at Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Charter at Beaver Creek

Address: 120 Offerson Rd., Beaver Creek Resort, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range: £132 - £488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Charter at Beaver Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A European-style lodge and condominium property in the heart of Beaver Creek with the services of a fine hotel. Ski-in/ski-out or complimentary shuttle to the lifts, Featuring lodge rooms and one to five bedroom condominiums with wood-burning fireplaces, a full service spa, health club, indoor and outdoor pools hot tubs, and two restaurants. Managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Charter at Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Charter At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Charter Beaver Creek
The Charter Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing