We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Charter at Beaver Creek
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good place”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The Charter is a very good place to fo with the Family in Beaver Creek. Very well mantained, good location and service, great restaurant. If I were to go alone, with friends or with my wife alone, I would choose a place in the Village. I would recomend The Charter.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChFinkelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    95
    29
    10
    3
See reviews for
176
69
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camden, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Can't say enough good things about The Charter! My husband and I celebrated our 25 Wedding Anniversary January 23,2013! Renee' Steiner helped my husband with all the wonderful details! We will definitely be returning! Thanks to everyone at The Charter for such a memorable "second honeymoon!"

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
183 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We came to the Charter at the recommendation of friends to go skiing at Beaver Creek and to enjoy the Wine and Food Festival going on that week. Instead of two separate king rooms, I suggested that we share a two bedroom condo. Great idea if I say so myself! We were able to pick up breakfast, snacks, and goodies at the Safeway in town and really relax and enjoy ourselves. Everyone at the hotel went out of their way to make our visit enjoyable, from the bellman to the folks in Charter Sports where we rented our ski equipment. The snow this year has been poor, but Beaver Creek still had most runs open and well groomed, and we were able to enjoy the entire mountain for a week of skiing. The village is quaint and we enjoyed several memorable dinners and some shopping. Zach's Cabin was fantastic, starting with a sleigh ride to the cabin located on the ski slopes, excellent food, and yummy desserts. We also had pizza at the Blue Moose in the village and burgers at the Ore House in Vail. This was an indulgent vacation and we are very satisfied!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank talkslikeaduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Having never been to Beaver Creek before, I decided to scope it out for a couple days in advance of a longer trip later this year. I stayed at the Charter, based mostly on TripAdvisor reviews. The location is good, but it isn't truly a ski-in / ski-out place. Technically, yes, there is a trail that you could take, if there was more snow, etc. I asked a couple of different hotel employees and none seemed to know where the trail was or how to get there. Still, the hotel shuttle runs very frequently and it takes less than five minutes to get to the base of the Centennial lift. The hotel is also a very short walk from the center of the village. In terms of the interior and decor, the Charter is clean and fairly well maintained, but not luxurious. The basic hotel rooms are just that, but the suites are nicer, with fireplaces and balconies. So, I found the location to be good, the staff to be very friendly but not very helpful, and the property itself to be good but not great. For the price, though I think this is a good choice. For my next trip, I will probably stay at the Park Hyatt, which has a better location and is more luxurious, but also more expensive. Several people I spoke with also suggested the Osprey, which is in a better location than the Charter.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_in_Durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The Charter was just average. It was dated in many ways and certainly not luxurious at all. Location is very good, however, and if that is the most important thing to you then it may be a good fit. Be careful you get what you reserve. All the units are privately owned and the decor varies greatly. Also, there are at least 5 separate buildings and it really matters where you are. They told us we would be in the mountainside building near ski in ski out and then did not honor their commitment. They did discount our room but we had to ask why they didn't give us the unit we requested.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bizoustravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Our first time to Beaver Creek and it was an excellent trip all around. The Charter was perfect. We did ski school so we were able to store our equipment there, which made out 5-minute walk back to the hotel much easier. Otherwise we used the shuttle, which made the equipment bearable. Our condo was perfectly equipped and we enjoyed all the amenities The Charter had to offer. We had a balcony, fire place and washer/dryer. What more can you ask for? We also went out to the hot tub while it was snowing, which was a fun experience!

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank renesandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I picked The Charter based on Tripadvisor reviews as well as a "4 nights for 3" special offer. We were there over busy MLK Day weekend, but it never felt crowded. Upon arrival late at night, the bellman immediately met our car and took our luggage to the room. Anytime we used the car during the visit, we would just call down and the valet would bring it up immediately.

The one bedroom condo was very nice and relatively updated. Loved the wood fireplace, good cable service, fully functioning kitchen and western decor. The bedroom and living room was fairly small, but sufficient for our party of three. The management provided a cot with little notice, and the pullout couch was servicable for a teenager (probably not for an adult).

The indoor and outdoor hot tubs were quite warm and a perfect antidote for a day of skiing. The were lots of people, but not ridiculously crowded. The workout room was very small, so don't count on it.

We caught the shuttle to the slopes a couple of times, then skied back to the condo at the end of the day. Easy. You can start the day skiing directy from the condo to a lift, but the lift is very slow. We walked to the Village from the condo a few times -- about 6-7 minutes.

The room was vehry quiet, but there are lots of kids here, so don't come expecting a quiet couples weekend. Not that kind of place.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petelock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
0.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#4 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
8.1 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Charter at Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Charter at Beaver Creek

Property: The Charter at Beaver Creek
Address: 120 Offerson Rd., Beaver Creek Resort, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Charter at Beaver Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A European-style lodge and condominium property in the heart of Beaver Creek with the services of a fine hotel. Ski-in/ski-out or complimentary shuttle to the lifts, Featuring lodge rooms and one to five bedroom condominiums with wood-burning fireplaces, a full service spa, health club, indoor and outdoor pools hot tubs, and two restaurants. Managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Charter at Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Charter At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Charter Beaver Creek
The Charter Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing