We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again at the Charter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Charter at Beaver Creek
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 March 2013

This was our fifth stay at The Charter and it is comforting to see that it is still living up to its excellent standards. From the moment we arrived the service was outstanding in every way. We requested the same unit that we had stayed in the past and were informed at the time of the reservation that if possible we could use that unit. As it turned out that unit was occupied so we were upgraded to a magnificent penthouse unit that was way way over the top. A very nice gesture on the part of the management. We received particularly excellent service at the ski shop
and the bell staff as well. The great skiing at Beaver Creek was enhanced by our stay at this fine property!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bennyman604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2013

Our one bedroom condo was GREAT and had a wood-burning fireplace! What a great location, staff, food and drinks! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend The Charter for business and leisure travel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeepskibunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The Charter is a very good place to fo with the Family in Beaver Creek. Very well mantained, good location and service, great restaurant. If I were to go alone, with friends or with my wife alone, I would choose a place in the Village. I would recomend The Charter.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChFinkelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Can't say enough good things about The Charter! My husband and I celebrated our 25 Wedding Anniversary January 23,2013! Renee' Steiner helped my husband with all the wonderful details! We will definitely be returning! Thanks to everyone at The Charter for such a memorable "second honeymoon!"

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We came to the Charter at the recommendation of friends to go skiing at Beaver Creek and to enjoy the Wine and Food Festival going on that week. Instead of two separate king rooms, I suggested that we share a two bedroom condo. Great idea if I say so myself! We were able to pick up breakfast, snacks, and goodies at the Safeway in town and really relax and enjoy ourselves. Everyone at the hotel went out of their way to make our visit enjoyable, from the bellman to the folks in Charter Sports where we rented our ski equipment. The snow this year has been poor, but Beaver Creek still had most runs open and well groomed, and we were able to enjoy the entire mountain for a week of skiing. The village is quaint and we enjoyed several memorable dinners and some shopping. Zach's Cabin was fantastic, starting with a sleigh ride to the cabin located on the ski slopes, excellent food, and yummy desserts. We also had pizza at the Blue Moose in the village and burgers at the Ore House in Vail. This was an indulgent vacation and we are very satisfied!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank talkslikeaduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Having never been to Beaver Creek before, I decided to scope it out for a couple days in advance of a longer trip later this year. I stayed at the Charter, based mostly on TripAdvisor reviews. The location is good, but it isn't truly a ski-in / ski-out place. Technically, yes, there is a trail that you could take, if there was more snow, etc. I asked a couple of different hotel employees and none seemed to know where the trail was or how to get there. Still, the hotel shuttle runs very frequently and it takes less than five minutes to get to the base of the Centennial lift. The hotel is also a very short walk from the center of the village. In terms of the interior and decor, the Charter is clean and fairly well maintained, but not luxurious. The basic hotel rooms are just that, but the suites are nicer, with fireplaces and balconies. So, I found the location to be good, the staff to be very friendly but not very helpful, and the property itself to be good but not great. For the price, though I think this is a good choice. For my next trip, I will probably stay at the Park Hyatt, which has a better location and is more luxurious, but also more expensive. Several people I spoke with also suggested the Osprey, which is in a better location than the Charter.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark_in_Durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The Charter was just average. It was dated in many ways and certainly not luxurious at all. Location is very good, however, and if that is the most important thing to you then it may be a good fit. Be careful you get what you reserve. All the units are privately owned and the decor varies greatly. Also, there are at least 5 separate buildings and it really matters where you are. They told us we would be in the mountainside building near ski in ski out and then did not honor their commitment. They did discount our room but we had to ask why they didn't give us the unit we requested.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bizoustravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.2 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#2 of 18 in Beaver Creek
508 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
546 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
2.0 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
598 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Charter at Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Charter at Beaver Creek

Address: 120 Offerson Rd., Beaver Creek Resort, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range: £144 - £496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Charter at Beaver Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A European-style lodge and condominium property in the heart of Beaver Creek with the services of a fine hotel. Ski-in/ski-out or complimentary shuttle to the lifts, Featuring lodge rooms and one to five bedroom condominiums with wood-burning fireplaces, a full service spa, health club, indoor and outdoor pools hot tubs, and two restaurants. Managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Charter at Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Charter At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Charter Beaver Creek
The Charter Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing