We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Charter at Beaver Creek
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We love The Charter!!!!!! Great breakfast (kids under 5 eat free), close to slopes and village (5 minute walk to get kids from ski school or hop on the shuttle), 24 hr front desk, concierge, lovely restaurant and bar with free social hour on Thursday evenings, we love the pool and hot tub area and the spa/fitness area is great!!!!! The chocolate chip
Cookies, valet, bellman, and underground parking are a plus! It is the best of both worlds- condos with all of the amenities of a five star hotel!!!! We will have stayed at The Charter 4 times this ski season and look forward to numerous visits in the future!!!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank aliosundance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    95
    29
    10
    3
See reviews for
177
69
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loretto, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Our family of 32 love The Charter and all of the services. It is a great location for our annual ski trip. We had over 30 inches of new snow as well as beautiful blue sky. We are already looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Norm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We LOVED this property! Upon check-in we decided to see if we could upgrade from a hotel room to a suite. The front desk worked very hard to get us a good rate on the upgrade. The suite was spacious and comfortable. My only complaint would be that the decor in the suite was outdated, but it was such a comfortable suite that we didn't mind. The location of the property is perfect, you can walk to the village and ski to a lift within a few minutes or you can take the very convenient shuttle. The pools, hot tubs and spa facilities were very nice. The breakfast buffet was delicious and perfect for a quick meal before skiing. One night we decided to avoid the long waits and noisy restaurants in the village so we had dinner in the restaurant (Black Diamond Bistro). It was quick, comfortable and the food was great. No crowds or wait and it was a nice, quiet atmosphere. The only other minor complaint is there is no room service but you can order food to-go from the restaurant and you cannot order drinks to take to your room (kind of a bummer but in the future I would just plan better and bring our own). Our kids loved the pool table, movie rentals and rec room for the kids. The on site sports shop was well stocked and had everything you need. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall, this was a great stay. The property has excellent amenities and provided us with a great family weekend! We would definitely return to this property.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swancm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This was our family's ninth year at The Charter! Our group of 75 people had the most enjoyable stay at this property. Service, value, accommodations facility were simply outstanding. We look forward to continuing out trip each year at The Charter!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heshie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Great place in great location, with easy access to the snow.
Very well managed complex with the manager very much hands-on.
Room, food, spa & location are all exceptional.
I look forward to my return!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowleopar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
601 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We came to this resort for a friends wedding. It was my first time going into that area of colorado, and the pictures don't do this area justice. The rooms were nice, views were amazing. Not to mention the staff was so pleasant, and literally bent over backwards to help us have an enjoyable experience. Let me explain what I mean by that. We were staying next to a room occupied by a loud group of individuals whom didn't respect our request to keep it down. We just flew in that night and were pretty tired.

The next day we spoke to the front desk about it. They quickly switched us to a room that was even closer to the lobby floor. The wifi wasn't very strong in some areas of the resort because of the building materials. They even gave us a free bottle of wine as a complimentary thank you for your patience.

The restaurant, bar area, resort area, and lobby area was very nice! We took advantage of the spa treatments as well. I highly recommend you take advantage of their spa staff. She fixed me up real well with the athletes massage. The pool and outdoor hot tub was so amazing! Very rarely do you get to use a hot tub in 30 degree weather.

If you like micro brews take advantage of the state of CO. They also have a courtesy shuttle that takes you any part of the resort. We also found some hot chocolate available for us when we first arrived. It was delicious!!!!

Going to and from the buildings can be a big confusing so pay careful attention to the directions given to you. Parking is included with your stay which is a great plus. Security is extremely tight. We needed our key card to get from building to building, parking, and of course using the gym facility. Your also located next to a very nice shopping area full of restaurants, bars, sports supply shops, and grocery stores. It's a great way to take advantage of every day supplies without breaking the bank.

We also had the breakfast buffet located int he lower lobby. I am not a big fan of a heavy breakfast or breakfast burritos for that matter. I ended up eating alot of during our three days stay. They have a hot food bar for 23.00 which included bacon, waffles, eggs, fruit, bread,potatoes, yogurt, and blueberry pancakes. The cold buffet included fruit, waffles, cereal, and granola. They also have a to go menu for on the go people. I would also recommend you keep tabs on the weather since the snow can really hit hard depending on the time your visiting. If you have waffles in the hot food bar, cook it for two cycles (4 minutes total)

We learned that you have plenty to do during all seasons. I would love to visit them during the summer as well since i enjoy hiking, and swimming.

None the less, take full advantage of the facilities!!! We never went skiing or snowboarding but it was extremely popular.

Room Tip: Try and pick a room on the lobby level if you care about noise. If you have waffles in the hot food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake Village, California, USA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed at The Charter for a local wedding and it was centrally located. While we were not there to ski it was clearly an easy place to stay for ski access.

They have amazing service. Everyone we talked to was super helpful and was willing to help us out (bell hops, front desk staff, bartender, and concierge).

Comfortable, clean, and relatively quiet rooms. Shuttle was available to take us to the village and other locations.

Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.2 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#2 of 18 in Beaver Creek
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
537 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
2.0 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
588 reviews
1.8 mi away
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Charter at Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Charter at Beaver Creek

Property: The Charter at Beaver Creek
Address: 120 Offerson Rd., Beaver Creek Resort, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Charter at Beaver Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A European-style lodge and condominium property in the heart of Beaver Creek with the services of a fine hotel. Ski-in/ski-out or complimentary shuttle to the lifts, Featuring lodge rooms and one to five bedroom condominiums with wood-burning fireplaces, a full service spa, health club, indoor and outdoor pools hot tubs, and two restaurants. Managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Charter at Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Charter At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Charter Beaver Creek
The Charter Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing