We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Beaver Creek”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Charter at Beaver Creek
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Our 4th trip to BC and have always stayed at the Charter. Charming condos, which are roomy and homely, make you feel you are staying in someone's home. Individually decorated with all the comforts you need to make a fantastic vacation in the skifields. A great location 100m from the town centre. The warm and friendly staff topped off yet another great stay. Tip, make sure you go for the Platinum rates condos, they are extra special and at no extra cost.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Melbscoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
There are newer reviews for The Charter at Beaver Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 160 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

The spa was very relaxing and affordable. We got there an hour before and were able to enjoy the sauna, hot tub and relaxation room. The spa treatment was fabulous. I was with 3 others and we all finished around the same time and enjoyed the hot tub one last time. Totally worth it.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Callilorant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Really had a amazing stay. Very nice hotel room. Front desk very helpful. Charter Sports perfect for ski rentals. And the best part could ski to the Elkhorn Lift! I will be staying here again, the price for what we got was incredible.

Room Tip: Our room was recently renovated, try and get one.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I received nothing but the best service at the Charter at Beaver Creek. I recently stayed there while attending the Winter Wonder Grass Festival. The location was amazing and the price was reasonable. We also received so much help from the front desk as to transportation and recommended restaurants. I would definitely go back to this place again. So nice!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kathleen3089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This is a great place to stay - we will definitely return. The staff are top notch - very accommodating and friendly. They offer a free happy hour on Thursday nights that was more than what we expected with great appetizers and free drinks. The also offer delicious chocolate chip cookies in the lobby each afternoon. What I liked the best was the wood burning fireplace in our condo and the firewood that is delivered to your door. This place is beautiful and non-pretentious offering guests a comfortable, clean and relaxing place to stay. The ski-in/ski-out access is also great, along with the being able to walk to dinner within the village of Beaver Creek. The spa is also very good and reasonably priced. Check out their offers in the tourist magazines for discounted massages in the afternoon. I highly recommend Flora, an excellent massage therapist. She offered an awesome massage and she was able to get out all the kinks from skiing.

Room Tip: Rooms are decorated by the individual owners and may not please everyone's taste. We stayed thro...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 39Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We worked with the Charter as the hotel for our wedding guests and wedding party in February of 2014. It was nothing but a very positive experience. Everything from the initial interaction with the hotel to get room rates for groups to the last minute details of shuttling our guests to the ceremony- they were fabulous! The hotel staff went above and beyond to offer services we had not even thought of - and they brought these services to our attention knowing it would be helpful for us. We had a few special requests and they made it happen without any questions and did it happily. The rooms were super spacious and clean - more than we ever expected! One of my favorite things was the real fire place in the room. There is nothing better than wood burning fire in the mountains. I can only say positive things about this experience and the hotel staff and group services was truly the best we had throughout the entire weekend in Beaver Creek. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morgan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The Charter of Beaver Creek is a great place to stay regardless of the season. I bring my ski groups to the Charter in the Winter and have also enjoyed staying for Summer activities. The property is always beautiful and has great amenities. They offer a variety of suite sizes to fit anyone's needs and each that I have been in, or stayed in, have been gorgeously appointed and very comfortable. I love the atmosphere, views, and food in the Black Diamond Bistro. Check it out on Thursday for the free social hour. The Terrace is also a good choice for a great breakfast. While the Spa and heated indoor pool/hottub are great, the outdoor hottubs are more my style on a cold evening , especially when you turn the firepit on.
The Charter amenities are extremely nice, but it is their personnel and their service that raise it above the rest. The front desk/concierge staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. They go above and beyond to please. Awesome job Nino! The bellmen and the shuttle service are both excellent. Thanks Nick! I also highly recommend checking out Charter Sports, their on-site equipment, clothing, and accessories store, for your activity needs. Tom and his group of equipment tech's took care of our group's skiing/boarding needs very efficiently.
My group members and I would highly recommend the Charter.
Don
NASA-Kennedy Skiers

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.2 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#2 of 18 in Beaver Creek
497 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
544 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Mountain Lodge
2.0 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Charter at Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Charter at Beaver Creek

Address: 120 Offerson Rd., Beaver Creek Resort, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range: £112 - £445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Charter at Beaver Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A European-style lodge and condominium property in the heart of Beaver Creek with the services of a fine hotel. Ski-in/ski-out or complimentary shuttle to the lifts, Featuring lodge rooms and one to five bedroom condominiums with wood-burning fireplaces, a full service spa, health club, indoor and outdoor pools hot tubs, and two restaurants. Managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Charter at Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Charter At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Charter Beaver Creek
The Charter Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing