We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Charter at Beaver Creek
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beaver Creek Lodge(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa(Avon)(Great Value!)
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$197
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
229
103
33
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
103
33
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom condoblack diamond bistroshort walkwood burning fireplacedecorated differentlyindoor poolski clubfull kitchenwedding partywasher and dryerelkhorn liftgreat spadaily maid servicebell staffshuttle bussmall balconyking bed
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very nice accomodations. The staff was friendly and very helpful with all requests. Great location for a summer stay. pool and hot tub were wonderful to relax by after a long day of activities. great breakfast in the morning.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

About 48 of us from all parts of the U.S. and abroad stayed here over the Fourth of July week. The Charter was very accommodating with condos/rooms for each family's needs. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. A short walk to Beaver Creek Village, great hiking trails, mountain biking, activities for the kids, and easy enough to drive to Vail, white water rafting, etc. Highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tamra316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is a great resort. We spent christmas here and had a wonderful time. Very friendly staff. Clean and cosy rooms. Decor is a little dated but well preserved. The restaurant at this hotel is EXCELLENT!!!!! Prices are affordable and the manager is great.
We will return next year for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonzalo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

You get what you pay for. We had a two night stay at this hotel back in January 2014 as part of a wedding group. The restaurants - food, prices and staff were wonderful, the rooms not so much. The hotel is older. We arrived from the East Coast on Friday afternoon after a long day of travel. We wanted to turn in pretty early only to be woken up around 1 AM by our neighbors talking in the room next to us. Walls were paper thin. We let the front desk know that evening and again in the morning. All they could do the next day was move us to a quieter room which we appreciated but that meant packing up all our stuff again and wandering through the maze. Second room was on the end of hall and much better. Beds weren't exactly super comfy though. Spa is great along with workout area and hot tub. I had booked at the Hyatt with a good deal at a reasonable price and wish I would've stayed there but I changed when I found out what was recommended for the wedding festivities. I would check out restaurants and services but lay my head somewhere else. I would not recommend staying here if you have similar options.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the doors to one room is as far from where you sleep as possible.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grapeeape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were greeted enthusiastically by staff upon arrival. The property was very nice and very family friendly. Our teenagers felt safe at the property when we were not with them. Our room was expansive, and we loved our wood burning fireplace. The property is located in the Village where there is wonderful shopping, dining, ice skating, and entertainment. We saw and chatted with many families that make BC an annual family tradition, and some of them owned condos at the Charter. We were very close to the ski lifts, too. There were two restaurants on the premises and each had great meals. We had a complimentary S'mores kit to use at the outdoor fireplace. Our family enjoyed the heated indoor and outdoor pool and fitness center. The only negative issue we had was with housekeeping. There were a couple days that I wasn't feeling well, and we didn't want or need Housekeeping. They still knocked on our door several times, and Housekeeping called several times to inquire why we didn't want their service. We felt very pressured by the Housekeeping staff to let them in to clean the room. They did not seem to understand what Do Not Disturb means, and we did discuss this issue with Housekeeping Manager and The Charter Management Team. Our family would stay at The Charter again, but would talk with the Managers
about our previous housekeeping issues.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CynthiaChristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews