We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, views, pool can't be beat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Charter at Beaver Creek
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Location, views, pool can't be beat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is situated close to Beaver Creek Village- the 2 bedroom condo we stayed in was very nice. Two nice size bedrooms, living room, and ample kitchen. The onsite restaurant is good, and they will deliver to your room. The only complaint I have is it was quite hot in the room and even opening all the windows at night and using fans didn't make it better. Also, the property is not very 'friendly' to strollers or wheelchairs. if you are willing to do a lot of walking, you can get where you need to go- but it was pretty inconvenient. That said, we have stayed here twice and I would stay here again

Room Tip: try to get a room that is facing north. We faced south (room 1240) and it was very hot- although we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    95
    29
    10
    3
See reviews for
176
69
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful and affordable place to stay and lots to do and see. We are already planning a return trip. The staff is very friendly and helpful and there are so many activities to do without having to travel very far.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bryce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Managed by Wyndham, this complex has units available to rent that are privately owned and quite spacious. Our individual family unit was a 3 bedroom, 3 bath, full kitchen, living room dining room, laundry and 2 balconies. Two floors with master on the first. Plenty of room for 6 adults and 3 babies under two years old. There are other units with many different configurations. Each is decorated by the owners of the unit.This unit was a bit dated but it worked. There is no air conditioning in any of the units and it does get a bit warm in the summer afternoons. Evenings cool off dramatically. The disposal was leaking and had to be replaced. The dishwasher should be replaced. There is a spa and workout facility, indoor and outdoor pool and parking is included under ground. Hotel staff was very friendly. Proximity to town for walking is excellent from this
location. Housekeeping was excellent. There is a convenient shuttle to get around locally. Negative is the long drive from Denver airport. 2 1/2 hours min. IF the traffic is good.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room, mountain side for the view. Don't expect a/c in any of the units. This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kfromm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very nice accomodations. The staff was friendly and very helpful with all requests. Great location for a summer stay. pool and hot tub were wonderful to relax by after a long day of activities. great breakfast in the morning.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

About 48 of us from all parts of the U.S. and abroad stayed here over the Fourth of July week. The Charter was very accommodating with condos/rooms for each family's needs. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. A short walk to Beaver Creek Village, great hiking trails, mountain biking, activities for the kids, and easy enough to drive to Vail, white water rafting, etc. Highly recommend!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tamra316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is a great resort. We spent christmas here and had a wonderful time. Very friendly staff. Clean and cosy rooms. Decor is a little dated but well preserved. The restaurant at this hotel is EXCELLENT!!!!! Prices are affordable and the manager is great.
We will return next year for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonzalo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

You get what you pay for. We had a two night stay at this hotel back in January 2014 as part of a wedding group. The restaurants - food, prices and staff were wonderful, the rooms not so much. The hotel is older. We arrived from the East Coast on Friday afternoon after a long day of travel. We wanted to turn in pretty early only to be woken up around 1 AM by our neighbors talking in the room next to us. Walls were paper thin. We let the front desk know that evening and again in the morning. All they could do the next day was move us to a quieter room which we appreciated but that meant packing up all our stuff again and wandering through the maze. Second room was on the end of hall and much better. Beds weren't exactly super comfy though. Spa is great along with workout area and hot tub. I had booked at the Hyatt with a good deal at a reasonable price and wish I would've stayed there but I changed when I found out what was recommended for the wedding festivities. I would check out restaurants and services but lay my head somewhere else. I would not recommend staying here if you have similar options.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the doors to one room is as far from where you sleep as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grapeeape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
0.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#7 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#4 of 7 in Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
8.1 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Charter at Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Charter at Beaver Creek

Property: The Charter at Beaver Creek
Address: 120 Offerson Rd., Beaver Creek Resort, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Charter at Beaver Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A European-style lodge and condominium property in the heart of Beaver Creek with the services of a fine hotel. Ski-in/ski-out or complimentary shuttle to the lifts, Featuring lodge rooms and one to five bedroom condominiums with wood-burning fireplaces, a full service spa, health club, indoor and outdoor pools hot tubs, and two restaurants. Managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Charter at Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Charter At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Charter Beaver Creek
The Charter Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing