We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SaddleRidge at Beaver Creek Resort
Reviewed 9 January 2013

SaddleRidge is truly unique. Native American artifacts are all over the Unit and the common areas and being high on the Mountain results in incredible views. The Unit we stayed at is a 3 BR and had alot of space with TVs in every room. The service is friendly without being intrusive. While you need to take a bus to get on the Mountain (which picks you up outside your door on a regular basis), you can ski-off directly to your unit at the end of the day.

Great property - we will be back !!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at SaddleRidge for a week (probably our 10th stay). Saddleridge is truly unique. It is the highest property up the mountain, which means that you can literally walk out the door and begin your hike in the mountains, yet it is within walking distance of the Beaver Creek downtown area. SaddleRidge has the most spectacular views of any property in Beaver Creek, which can be viewed through huge two-story windows looking out onto the valley. No other properties have this beautiful view (I've looked), which can be enjoyed from both the living area and the kitchen/dining area. It is quite obvious that these units were made by craftsmen. The woodwork is incredible, with tongue-and-groove and solid woods throughout. The staff has been consistently great over the many years we've stayed, and Michele is very responsive any time we have a request. SaddleRidge has become a tradition in our family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2008

We stayed at this condo over Spring Break 2008 with our 2 children. The condo was beautifully decorated in a very upscale Ralph Lauren style, with original western artifacts. The location was great and the ease of getting our 10 and 13 year old children to the mountain made it very worthwhile. We would absolutely go back.

Stayed: March 2008
3  Thank Sonoma22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2007

SaddleRidge is truly more than a wonderful accomodation it is a western experience! We stayed in Unit #7 (Navajo) which was appointed with some of the most interesting western artifacts that I have ever seen, let alone in one place. You enter a foyer large enough to store your ski equiptment. To the right is a first floor master suite with a wonderful master bath, complete with jacuzzi and steam shower tiled in glass with river rock flooring. There is double sink vanity with white marble countertop. Up one floor is a large laundry room and a second master bedroom with a queen bed and a set of bunk beds (perfect with two young kids). This master also has a large master bath appointed in the same way as the first. The third floor is one hugh living room with a stone fireplace that soars at least 20 feet. It is in this room that you find a 42 in. plasma TV complete with DVD and stereo system. TV's with DVD were also in both bedrooms. The view from the windows in the living room were breathtaking! Finally, on the fourth floor was a chefs kitchen with Bosch appliances and granite and stone countertops. There is a table which comfortably seats 8 and counter stools. Off of the kitchen is a third bath with shower only. The Condo also has wireless internet throughout.
The downfall to SaddleRidge is the unit is not ski in/ ski out, and at times seemd a bit remote, but the shuttle comes by evey 10 minutes during ski season. It is located on upper end of Medows Drive.
The staff was fantastic and made all of our dining reservations and ski rental arrangements. The ski equiptment was even deliver directly to us so we never had to deal with rental lines!
When contacting the resort ask for Eric Price or Angela Murray
they were very helpful in putting together a fantastic and carefree holiday for our family.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank mandchutchins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2007

My rating reflects our experience based on what one expects for a property at this price in Beaver Creek. (one week stay in 2BR: $14,000) . We ski often and have stayed at Beaver Creek several times in other lodging. Our condo at Saddle Ridge: Terrible floor plan: first floor has two dark bedrooms and foyer. Nowhere in foyer to put hats, coats, boots, shoes, goggles, etc.; we took laundry baskets out of the bathrooms for this. Ski closet outside, but we wouldn't leave our boots out there as they'd be freezing to put on in the morning. No closet or area to store luggage--we ended up storing our luggage on the stairs down to a small utility room among construction materials. Second floor has a beautiful large great room with living room and dining areas. Beautiful two story windows. However, it was impractical to use this room for either purpose--no TV, poor lighting to read, do puzzles, play games in the evening. Third floor had kitchen and very small (like 10'x10') adjoining "family room". This area had a fold out couch and one decorative, delicate twig chair to sit in and a lovely antique armoire that held a small, old TV and DVD player. It was impractical to carry food up and down the stairs to eat in the dining area, so we'd eat at the kitchen counter, or on our laps on the sofa. When our family of 5 (with 3 teenagers) wanted to relax and watch TV in the evening, we had to open the sofa bed and 4 of us would sit on the mattress to watch the TV--which took up most of the room. The fifth would sit in the little chair, but couldn't really see the TV from there. Condo didn't have any games, puzzles, movies, CD's in the room which most owners at this price point leave for guests. Bad HVAC in bedrooms---either freezing cold or very hot. Told staff about it 3 times and they did nothing. Terrible pillows. But lovely bathrooms. NO internet access. My husband usually has to do a bit of work while we are away (checking emails, reviewing a document or two)....and the other four of us use the internet for researching dinner reservations, flight check-in, emails etc etc. We had to pack up our laptop and take shuttle down to the Starbucks in town when we wanted to use the internet. So, instead of doing this early AM or in the evening, we had to use "ski time" to go back and forth to take care of things during the hours Starbucks was open. Staff in the lobby are clueless---no knowledge of local restaurants, ski school, ski rental services, etc. Advertised as "ski-in"---well, it is if you are a skiier who can navigate a difficult blue to get to the ski-way that runs behind the condo. Restaurant in lodge was usually empty, even during high season. Lodge was pretty and library with cowboy artifacts was charming. Bottom line....there are a LOT better choices at this price point in Beaver Creek.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kimh8129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2006

I saw that no reviews were posted. Stayed here with a buddy for some December skiing. Located on Beaver Creek Mt this is one of the most elegant ski accommdations anywhere. Formerly owned and used by a large Wall St firm this is available to rent out. Luxurious, Ralph Lauren decorated, steam showers, fine western furnishings. I'm guessing our 2 bedroom unit had 3,000 sq ft. Indoor pool & outdoor hot tub , if you have the bucks and want privacy this is it. Need a car or use the hotel shuttle-it is off the beaten path on mountain

  • Stayed: December 2003, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Jackman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Lägenheterna nära backen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beppan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.5 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.6 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#4 of 18 in Beaver Creek
549 reviews
2.0 mi away
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
509 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#10 of 18 in Beaver Creek
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SaddleRidge at Beaver Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SaddleRidge at Beaver Creek Resort

Address: 44 Meadows Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range: £387 - £1,556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SaddleRidge at Beaver Creek Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your SaddleRidge at Beaver Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saddleridge At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing